We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was in a good location. They had a breakfast...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Victoria to your Saves list
Travelodge Victoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   229 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    170
    94
    32
    13
See reviews for
164
126
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was ok nothing special avrage hotel no hottub location was sketchie little far from downtown for one night was ok

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you Ryan for this review, as you mention we are just a short distance from the noise of downtown which can be reached very easily by either our free shuttle service to downtown or by city bus which picks up just outside our door you can even take a ferry right into the city center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed for one week, but was slightly disappointed. Was on 3rd floor next to bar, so our 2 young kids were kept awake until very late with music, voices, smokers standing outside etc.

Remember and use your "do not disturb" sign if you don't want the cleaner in your room at 8am - we forgot on the 1st night and were rudely awakened when cleaner entered room early next morning (slept later than usual on this holiday due to late night disturbance).

Room was small, but clean and adequate. Internet connection was very poor and kept having to be reconnected every few minutes. When connected, it was very slow.

Hotel was conveniently located and had all the usual amenities. We especially appreciated the fridge in room and coin operated laundry facilities.

We did have breakfast in the restaurant once but would advise going out to eat.

There was a fantastic pool which the kids loved. We always had the pool to ourselves which was nice.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on 3rd floor next to bar. Also, there is no elevator so be prepared to carry yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I would like to thank the reviewer for taking the time to provide us some feedback. I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy the pool at your leisure along with our other amenities including free shuttle to downtown. I am happy you noticed the hard work that our award winning cleaning staff do, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed at an inconvenient hour on your first night, as you stated we offer do not disturb sings for when service is not required.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a great hotel. Close to downtown with lots of amenities near by. Great pub attached with awesome food at a great price. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you Michael for this kind review, I am very glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as our pool, and sauna along with the Upper Deck Sports Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Victoria

Address: 229 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
#22 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Victoria Hotel Victoria
Travel Lodge Victoria
Victoria Travel Lodge
Victoria Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.