We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No room cleaning at 5pm” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Victoria to your Saves list
Ramada Victoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada (Burnside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“No room cleaning at 5pm”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Disappointed for their service. I have not had my room cleaned even after 5pm what is that?
Now the housekeeer goes home!
Oh my dear, what a service!

The room had no box of tissue also when I checked in. The front lady gave me one that was crashed - sure it was still usable, but what kind of message are you trying to give me?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada. I am most concerned regarding your comments. Unfortunately, we were hit with several sick staff members so housekeeping service was indeed running behind, my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Obviously we fell short of your expectations and again I do apologize. I do hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    174
    120
    31
    20
See reviews for
158
121
43
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Excellent service and value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms kept clean and tidy. Would happily recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Michael,
Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria on your recent stay. Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others. We appreciate positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel served us very well, located near where we needed to be, just outside of downtown. Excellent very helpful staff, pretty quiet, a great deal. Not fancy just what we wanted at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Melody,
Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location, helpful staff an value to be to your liking. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I found the room to be very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The price was excellent. In 2 weeks I have a trip planned in Victoria and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Sylvia,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Victoria on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the staff accommodating and the hotel good value. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

It was fairly clean but there was an odour to the linens, kind of like a musty, old smell.. not sure what that was.. the service was excellent, very nice people at the reception desk..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest questionnaire on your recent stay with us at the Ramada Victoria. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed the service and the staff. I have forwarded your comment regarding the linens on to our head housekeeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Address: 123 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.