We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good service. If it hadn't been for the...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour to your Saves list
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   427 Belleville St., Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada (James Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Vancouver
1 review
“Good location and good service. If it hadn't been for the...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Good location and good service. If it hadn't been for the insect I found in the tub it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear your enjoyed our location and good service. We hope to see you on your next visit to our garden city and thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    304
    195
    80
    35
See reviews for
206
290
76
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel is located closed to everything downtown. Room is outdated and very small but suited our needs for two people for two days. Room was very warm and when asked if I could control heat was told yes but I could not get it to work. Odd that you cannot charge your meals to your room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all of our guests feedback as we are always making improvements to our amenities and services. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to our great city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great location,walking distance around downtown.Great room with a stunning view of the Victoria inner harbour, the empress hotel and the MV Coho ferry terminal just across street.I really like the friendly hotel staff and granted my request a room with a view without paying an extra charges.I had a comfortable and clean King size bed Room 301..Will stay here again and hoping with my mom.Thank You

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review on your recent stay with us! It's always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests, and we'll be sure to pass on to the staff as well. We're very lucky to have such an ideal location - close to everything Victoria has to offer - and we're glad you agree. We look forward to welcoming you, and your Mom, back to our beautiful city and thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour

Address: 427 Belleville St., Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria’s downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/bottled water. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we’ll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.