We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every time we come to Victoria (1-2 times/year) we stay at...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   427 Belleville St., Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada (James Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 57 hotels in Victoria
Vancouver
1 review
“Every time we come to Victoria (1-2 times/year) we stay at...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Every time we come to Victoria (1-2 times/year) we stay at this hotel. It is a great location for walking into town. The restaurant and lounge are great, no need to leave the hotel to eat or socialize. The bed was also very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stays with us - and we'll pass on your comments to the staff as well. We have a location that can't be beat, walking distance to so much, and both locals and guests alike enjoy our onsite restaurant and lounge - with the beautiful harbour view patio - we're glad you enjoyed it. Thank you again for writing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to our garden city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    208
    128
    60
    20
See reviews for
142
202
53
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our room faced the Harbour with a very good view of that area. The room was very nice for our purposes. Bed was comfortable although Queen size. Continental breakfast was included and Parking in the rear of the hotel was free. We could walk to the Empress Hotel for afternoon tee and found several small restaurants along the harbour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our location - walking distance of so much of what Victoria has to offer, including attractions and restaurants. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ask for room not near or over the bar. Loud plays at night that can be disturbing even on the top floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our restaurant and lounge on the main floor are quite popular, for both our guest and locals alike, and aren't normally found to be loud. We hope it didn't disturb your evening with us and that you will stay with us again. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour

Address: 427 Belleville St., Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria’s downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/bottled water. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we’ll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Days Inn Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.