We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looks can be sneaky” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour to your Saves list
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Squamish, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“looks can be sneaky”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I found this hotel to be not worth the stay, I say this cause when I saw what it looked liked via the web page it looked great but when I actually stayed in the hotel i was very disapointed always do your home work before checking into a hotel and this hotel does not have parking underground so I had to park my car on another street ,I was not impressed the pics for this hotel do not do justice period ,you get what you pay for basicly so becareful

Room Tip: pic a better hotel as I heard other ppl in their hotel rooms next to mine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnVicHarbour, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear dArcy p,

I'm sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to ensure the hotel is represented accurately on all online outlets. Your feedback is very important to us, as we rely heavily on our guests input in order to know which areas need improvement. I would appreciate if you could contact me to discuss the issues you encountered.

I would just like to take a moment to touch on the hotel's parking situation which you mentioned in your review for any future guests. Please be advised that the hotel does feature an underground parkade with limited spaces, and we have an arrangement with an underground parkade located just across the street from the hotel to ensure that all our guests have access to underground parking. Both parkades are charged at $9/night. One parkade is gated and the other is monitored by a security guard.

Thank you for your review, I hope to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Laura Caceres
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    132
    41
    14
    6
See reviews for
90
81
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, Hampshire
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is centrally located for downtown and has all the amenities, and more, that you would expect. Good bed and a spacious, clean room.

The hotel is set a few blocks back from the waterfront, so don't expect a great view, but it only took me 10 minutes to walk there from the float-plane terminal at the harbour, and five minutes to walk down to the bus station to catch the coach to Vancouver - so a great location if you are car-free

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

What a beautiful hotel just minutes from the ferry. The hotel is very well maintained and the rooms well appointed. Plenty of plugins for computers and battery charging.

The bed was comfy and everything was just great!

The hotel offers a discount to those that eat in the restaurant at the hotel and it was a 25%, not sure if you always get that.

The staff is great, cannot say enough about how good and helpful they are.

There is a garage and a separate fee for using it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as we were here to take my 10 year old son to the museum and to sight see....... This hotel is in walking distance to pretty much everything on the harbour and then some ....... Nice clean rooms and the beds are comfortable . The things we didn't like was it had no air conditioning and we were street side so it was noisy and we could hear people talking quite clearly in the room next to us at 5:30 am . There was a pub / restaurant just down the hall from our room which was nice . You can order from this place and take it back to your room if your to tired from sight seeing. This hotel is very reasonably priced compared to a lot of the hotels in the same vicinity and the underground parking is relatively cheap.......... The pet charge for my small dog was kind of expensive ... $20 a day . The price and location of this hotel exceeds any of the complaints that we have. About it . One more thing.......... We booked a wale watching tour thru this hotel with Eagle Wing Tours and they are excellent , I highly recommend going with this company. We followed a pod of killer whales for a while ...... It was amazing!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Goods

- Room was nice and clean
- My room's tub had jets. That was a pleasant surprise
- Front desk staff was super friendly. She even remembered me when I checked out so it took all of 10 seconds
- Location is great. Within walking distance of the Legislature, Museum, and Inner Habour
- In room amenities included fridge, microwave and coffee maker (I had a Queen room)

Not so good

- Does not have A/C. It wasn't hot when I went but it could get very warm in the dead of summer. There was a fan in the closet.
- Workout room is just a bike, treadmill, and a pair of dumbbells
- Pool is tiny. Really only suitable for kids.
- In room coffee not so good. Not sure if the pouch wasn't designed for the coffee maker or the coffee was just weak. Coffee is also usually available in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed at Quality Inn, Victoria in June. The location was OK. The hotel is clean. The rooms were large, nice, and clean. The Internet connection was fast. We had to pay for parking. No breakfast was provided. The elevator was out of service on the day we left. However, the Thai lady officer helped us take the bags from the the third floor to the lobby. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Super clean rooms, always saw staff cleaning, location can't be beat. Short walk to harbour, fisherman's wharf, lots of great whale watching tours nearby. Great in room, organic coffee/machine. helpful, attentive staff!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Address: 850 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Hotel located downtown Victoria. Two blocks from the Inner Harbour, tourist attractions, shopping, dining & theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Quality Inn Victoria
Victoria Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.