We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Vicroria Regent was Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Regent Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Regent Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1234 Wharf Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Sale - 15-20% Off!
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Staying in Vicroria Regent was Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have been in the Vicrotia regent one night in July 2014 and it was a marvelous experience.
The location is very comfortable to get to almost all sights. The excellent hospitality, the cleanliness of the room, the good breakfast and all other facilities make this hotel a first choice to be in Victoria.

Room Tip: Rooms on the waterfront are more expensive and it is recommended to consider to book them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    113
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
97
162
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just came back from third year in a row golf get away with a group of friends. Golf Central for those interested can set you up for a great golf getaway. Victoria Regent is a unique set-up that is perfect for couples and group getaways. All of the suites are 2 bedrooms, each bedroom has two queen sized beds, separate ensuite bathroom, lots of closet space and a flatscreen tv. Both rooms also connect to the central deck as well. The living room or central area has a great seating area in front of the deck with another flat screen tv and music system. A couch and two chairs can accommodate the group. There is also a full kitchen and dining room table so if so inclined you can cook and have meals in the suite. The balcony is not huge but decent but the view, you are literally right over the docks at the end of the harbor looking southwest. Float planes, boats, yachts and ferries are coming and going at all times (but not noisy). They have onsite parking (spaces can be tight if you are bringing a truck but the vehicle could stay parked most of the time as you are absolutely near everything downtown. You can walk to almost all of the tourist attractions and there is a huge amount of dining and bar options to choose from. Golf Central offers shuttle service to all of the golf courses so if you want to drink on the course or have a meal and cocktails after you don't need to drive. We have thoroughly enjoyed our yearly visits to this hotel and for our group situation it is impossible to beat. They have a decent continental breakfast, self cook waffles, toast, they have oatmeal and fresh fruit as well coffee and juice and again the view by the windows is a fantastic way to start your day.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the water. Try to get a higher floor if you can. Asw their is a public walkway al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Warren,

I’m delighted to hear that you’ve made us your hotel of choice 3 years running for your group golf getaway and that you’ve enjoyed your yearly stays with us.

While I must note that not all of our suites have 2 bedrooms, I’m certainly happy that you enjoyed your 2BR suite, including the views overlooking the Inner Harbour from both your room and the breakfast café. As you mentioned, it’s a fantastic way to start your day.

Our golf packages are a hit with golfers from all over. With private chauffeured shuttle service, a few range balls to warm up with, and shared power carts at 4 fabulous courses, it’s tough to beat the value.

Thanks for taking the time to share your golf experience with us. We hope to host your group for a fourth visit again next year.

Earl Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here..the unit is as beautiful as it looks on the pictures on the website....we have a 2 bedroom unit...its spacious, clean, well maintained and has a decent kitchen, living and dining room and a nice patio to sit and enjoy the inner harbor. The staff were excellent--- young crew but very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was really nice-- in a lovely scenic room and offered sufficient sustenance for the morning. The downside-- the hotels have no AC and it gets hot in the afternoons( we closed all the blinds to keep it cool during the day); there is no gym or pool either. The location is fantastic -- right on the inner harbor...you can pick up the water taxi on the dock by the hotel if you like to cross over. Walking distance to everything downtown. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

These apartments are in a great location on the waterfront close to pubs and restaurants and a short mini ferry ride from downtown and the fish markets. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast in the dining room on the ground floor was extremely fresh and delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Parliament Building.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

It was out first stay at the hotel, they gave us complimentary upgrade to executive suite with harbour view and two bedrooms which is very spacious and clean,while me and my husband had a wine on the balcony with great view, my children play or watch tv in their own bedroom it was nice and relaxing.Short walk to the main harbour and after we went to fisherman's wharf the cab boat could drop us off right at the hotel,very convenient.The breakfast was great too, the staff are nice and friendly,I can't even think about other hotel for next visit!great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have stayed at the Victoria Regent about four times and we've never been disappointed. The rooms are all large with all the amenities one could ask for. We had a luxurious two room suite this time with a lovely view of the harbor. Access to the town is wonderful from the hotel and the staff gave us recommendations for great restaurants. While it was warm in Victoria the rooms were comfortable with the fans provided. A great all around experience.

Room Tip: We've stayed in other rooms but now we prefer the rooms facing the harbor. Lovely view! Though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Carol,

It’s great to hear that you’ve enjoyed each of your stays with us at Victoria Regent Hotel! We love to provide our visitors with everything they need, including the lovely views you mentioned.

I’ll be sure to let the staff know that you appreciated their restaurant recommendations. Since you’ve stayed with us 4 times, you’ll know that there are many great restaurants and cafes (not to mention shops) within walking distance of the hotel, and I’m happy you enjoy this access.

We can’t wait to host you for a fifth time and hopefully many more.

Earl Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite with a view of the harbor and drawbridge. It was spacious, clean, and comfortably furnished. The room was not air-conditioned, but fans were supplied, and kept the room comfortable. The property is a short walk from anywhere in the city center of Victoria; you can park your car in the underground garage and not worry about it. They provide a simple breakfast overlooking the harbor with good strong coffee. The staff are helpful and friendly, with quick attention to your needs.

Room Tip: Room 501 lets in a lot of early morning light and a bit of night time street noise, but it didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Address: 1234 Wharf Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#13 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Regent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.