We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“met all our expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Regent Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Regent Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1234 Wharf Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring Sale - 20% Off!
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“met all our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We three gals. My best friend and my sister joined me for an exhibit at the Museum. We extended our stay to three nights to catch other art events in Victoria. I booked the Regent because of its location and the need for a kitchen. We arrived to a terrific room and all our needs met and very friendly staff, to a person.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    124
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
103
171
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel!! We had a two room suite with a balcony with a view of the lake!! I didn't want to leave the room. Suites have a kitchen, huge living room and two great size rooms. Breakfast was also great!! Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area! It's also with one walking distance to a lot of things!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This property was evidently developed as a time share or condo. The suites are large and spacious. Rooms are spotlessly clean and well equipped--two TVs (one in bedroom and another in the dining/living room). The staff, both the desk/registration staff and the housekeeping service staff, are friendly and accommodating. Parking is located in a secured garage behind and underneath the building--ask for directions and a map to avoid confusion getting to the parking garage.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Victoria Regent for 4 nights. Comfortable room. Nice complementary continental breakfast available through room service for $2.00 delivery charge. Friendly staff. Had trouble with my TV one night so they put me in a beautiful waterfront suite overnight until it was repaired. Amazing location central to everything. Downside - no onsite restaurant for room service but food everywhere close by. Street facing rooms were noisy. Got woken up both Fri and Sat nights around 2:00 am when clubs let out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Reading other reviews it seems that there are “two” Victoria Regent hotels. Fortunately, we stayed in the good one. We were upgraded to a huge suite that was perfectly clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly (they don’t smile all the time but are efficient and correct). The breakfast was quite good in a very nice room with wonderful views. We had free coffee and water in the room every day (and yes, the water with lemon at the reception is cool), umbrella just in case, and an easy access parking. The hotel is located in the best place, near everything in downtown and close to the COHO ferry station. Did we need anything else? Nop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a fabulous time in Victoria and the Regent was the icing on the cake. Superb location we had a 2 bedroom suite with a balcony overlooking the water. The suite was incredible. The staff were very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were traveling with another couple and got the two bedroom suite...how perfect..lots of privacey, but wonderful living, dining and the ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh balcony..views were so awesome of the harbor that we always enjoy. Also the restaurants and shopping nearby..we walked to evreything..was nice to have the breakfast waiting for us every morning so we could get on with out site seeing. Our second visit to Victoria, our friends first visit..was their favorite place of all we stayed on our trip. We will be going back and would definitely book at the Victoria Regent..very friendly and helpful staff day and nite, thanks to all of you for taking such good care of us!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Address: 1234 Wharf Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#21 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Regent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.