We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Regent Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Regent Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Regent Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1234 Wharf Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Sale - 15-20% Off!
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 4 children for 3 nights on our Canadian adventure
We had a 2 floor room which was excellent and a balcony overlooking the harbour and right round to the town.
Staff were friendly and helpful and the service was fab !
Can't rate the place highly enough and it was ideal for our family and who needs a tv with a spectacular view of the harbour to entertain the whole family
No downsides at all and we shall definitely return to this wonderful place !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    113
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
97
162
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel has a great location, right on Inner Harbour. We rented a 2 BR suite so we could accommodate 4 people. Hotel could use some renovation, upgrades to kitchen amenities, but overall it's a nice place. Front desk staff are very nice and helpful. Free breakfast is minimal, mostly cereal, rolls, coffee, juice. No restaurant on site is a minus.... Walkability to downtown is a plus! Most everything is within 5-10 mins walk, such as Empress Hotel, Visitors Center, Whale Watching, Parliament Building. It's a bit pricey for being an older place, but we came on a holiday weekend so should expect that. Bathrooms are tiny....fixtures in bad need of upgrade. AC would have been nice, since it was a hot weekend. Leaving doors/windows open worked OK but the harbour is quite noisy with the ferry, airplanes and sea gulls. Overall I'd give the hotel a "B".

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing Parliament.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent 4 nights here in July and our experience couldn't have been much better. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a Harbor view (404), with a full kitchen and a spectacular view right on the inner harbor. The front desk service was just great and the location allowed us to walk to dinner each night. We always appreciate good bedding and we were not disappointed. This is really a wonderful place to stay and did I mention free underground parking and free continental breakfast!
We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Mass.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights in June. I booked a "partial view" room (to save money) and liked it fine.
This was our fourth trip to Victoria in the last 10 years and I always wanted to stay here due to the prime location. It couldn't be better. It's in the primo location right in the heart of the harbor area of Victoria and a block to shopping.

The Hotel is made up of privately owned condominiums. We were told that 17 are occupied by owners and the rest rented though the Hotel.

The condo we had was very spacious and had a full kitchen, a big living room, a large bedroom and nice bath. It was first class.
We are a retired couple and could easily live there the rest of our lives.

Breakfast was free and delightful. It was just a nice continental spread, but in a spectacular setting overlooking the harbor.

We found the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be 5 star, super clean. We'll certainly stay there the next time we visit which I hope will be soon.

Room Tip: Get a Harbor View room if your budget will allow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting Victoria.
Great Location really nice room and very clean.
Staff were very helpful and let us check in early which we greatly appreciated.
On the water front and near the action.
When we returned we were concerned about the traffic noise particularly the motor bikes roaring past. However this settled down and our sleep was not disturbed in the least.
Breakfast is included and the choice available was pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 years ago and liked here very much.
So we've booked here again.

Very good location, nice & friendly staff, good value & beautiful view of bay.
I don't write comments usually, but I thought I should this time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here and was pleasantly surprised that a continental breakfast was included in the room rate, as well as free wifi! Such a nice change from other hotels who rip you off for both. We stayed on the city side as we couldn't afford a harbour view for the time we went. But the time spent in the room was not huge so we didn't mind looking back on the town. However there was some road noise on work days, starting 6am, even though windows were double glazed. That would be the only thing I'd complain about the room. King bed, huge bathroom and large balcony. Rooms were Clean and free bottled water with the weather report for the next day is provided on turn down service. That was a nice surprise. If you have a car there is also free underground parking on a first come first serve basis. Totally safe and secure parking with an elevator from the parking levels to the rooms.
Front desk staff were great, professional, nice and pleasant and happy to help with directions or recommendations.
We would stay again, the all inclusive nature of the place and close location to everything was perfect.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Address: 1234 Wharf Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#13 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Regent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.