We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Walking the City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Regent Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Regent Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1234 Wharf Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Walking the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights before driving out to Tofino. I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful, spacious and nice this condo is! The front desk staff was always helpful. The view over the marina was beautiful,, and this property was absolutely perfect for walking everywhere in the downtown area. didn't have to get in the car at all..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    140
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
120
200
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed in almost every waterfront hotel on Victoria. By far our 2 bedroom suite on the 7th floor had the most breath taking view of the harbour. You could see the clipper sailing in, sea planes in the air, birds flying and of course the beautiful blue water. The location is probably the best as well just steps from amazing restaurants, minutes away from shops, mall, China Town, ~ 5-8 min walk to Empress, 15 mins to IMAX. Was a bit disappointed there was no AC? The suite was very spacious but furniture was a bit outdated. Really surprised how many closets there were probably more than 10 !! I guess thats good if you are a resident there. They had free breakfast and also had an option where they bring it up to your room for only $2/ person!!! Amazing breakfast for $8 for four of us ( so much food). So glad we booked just before they sold out on the Easter long weekend. We come to Victoria at least 3 times a year and will always stay here from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Lovely hotel with great customer service. Victoria is a beautiful place with lots of great sights. I stayed at the Regent on Easter and they put 2 little chocolate Lindt bunnies on my bed that night. The breakfast is quite good and complimentary. When I returned about a week later, they were even more helpful. I had friends with me, who were staying out at the airport. They kept their luggage in my room while we were sightseeing during the day. They gave us a great recommendation for a place to have dinner. When we returned after dinner, they helped us call a cab for my friends, so they could get to their airport hotel. I had been upgraded to a harbor view, which was lovely. I had booked a regular room, but they gave me a suite. It was lovely. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed at the Fairmont Empress and it was great, but we will stay at the Victoria Regent from now on. We had a two-bedroom, ocean-view suite that was enormous and comfortable. The service was prompt and friendly. I wish I could give it 6 stars!

Room Tip: The view from the ocean front rooms is remarkable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our family of 5 including two teens and one pre-teen had an absolutely fabulous stay at the Victoria Regent during Spring Break. The only downside....we had 3 short days in our stunning two-bedroom suite.
The view of the Inner Harbour was nothing short of spectacular. We were mere steps away from fantastic shopping and some of Victoria's best restaurants (from Mexican Cantinas to high end seafood eateries). We were also an easy 5 minute walk to the beautiful Legislative Buildings and the BC Museum and the various other Victoria tourist attractions.
The suite itself was spacious and comfortable. Having our own fully stocked kitchen was extremely convenient.
The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
A delicious continental breakfast is served daily until 11:00am and is included in the room rate. This is a real cost savings for a family of 5. The breakfast area offers a fantastic view of the harbour and was something we looked forward to every morning before heading out to see the sights.
Thanks to the warm Spring Victoria weather, we were able to enjoy a delightful and relaxing happy hour on our large deck as we watched the seaplanes take off and land.
Sometimes a hotel is simply a place to sleep at the end of a busy day. I have to say that The Victoria Regent was a key part of our vacation. It enhanced our Victoria experience 10 fold and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 702 which was one floor from the top. We had a sweeping view of the harbour and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were so pleased that we could be your home away from home during your visit to our beautiful city. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, it was perfect for a getaway to see Victoria. The location was ideal, we had lovely harbor views, and could easily walk to Government Street (main shopping area), the Royal BC Museum, and the waterfront. Our room was enormous, and extremely comfortable and clean. Overall it was an excellent value and we will definitely make this our hotel every time we visit Victoria.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose a harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had caught the Victoria Clipper from Seattle, so got in at 10 a.m., and was so happy to be able to check into the hotel immediately. There was a little terrace, which I imagine would be very nice in the warmer months. What I found outstanding about my stay here was the efficiency and extreme friendliness of the staff. I had twisted my ankle at my hotel in Seattle, and they provided me with an ice pack, which helped a lot. There's a very tempting little mini-bar, and a 1/2 bottle of merlot sitting there caught my attention--I finally gave in-- especially as it was from BC. There is a flourishing wine industry in BC. The room was very quiet (I was on the 8th floor), which is what I'd requested. The next morning, even though I hadn't hung my requests by 2 a.m., as requested, I was able to order breakfast, and it arrived in about 10 minutes. The comforts, and more especially, the friendly staff, made this a perfect stay for my short time in Victoria.

Room Tip: I was facing the street off the harbor side, which had a little street noise at night, but I could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Address: 1234 Wharf Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#11 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#16 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Regent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.