We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place to Stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Accent Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Accent Inn Victoria to your Saves list
Accent Inn Victoria
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3233 Maple Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable Place to Stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very friendly Reception staff and quite helpful to us on arrival. The room was a decent size and very comfortable. Bed and pillows very comfortable and inviting. Bathroom, carpet and kitchenette needs updating. Breakfast area too small and could not cater for all the guests. Free ample parking. Great wifi. Noisy guests could be heard in the early hours of the morning. A few budget friendly restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    100
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
72
68
24
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Balboa Island, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We travel with our 11 year old Wheaton Terrier, so finding quality pet friendly hotels, at a reasonable price is often a challenge. We found the Accent Inn clean, convenient and less expensive than the downtown hotels a mile or so away. The staff was very friendly and extremely efficient. The breakfast was adequate. The air conditioner, unlike many hotels, was not noisy as it cycled on and off. I would stay here again if visiting Victoria or Butchart Gardens.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. We stayed there when we went on Bowling trips, before they closed the 10 pin bowling. It is quite close to downtown Victoria and an easy bus ride to the inner harbour, parlaiment buildings etc. cost is very reasonable.

Room Tip: It was about 4 years ago when I stayed there for team sports.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the accent inn Victoria several times. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff was helpful and accommodated several requests that we had. They have just finished the new brunch area, however the items they had need improvement.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel was just perfect for our weekend stay in Victoria. Though it was undergoing some renovation, it wasn't inconvienend at all. It is well situaded, has very good rooms with excellent beds, clean, quiet, though it is located on a big street. Very friendly and helpful staff. I really recomend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Accent Inns in Victoria, British Columbia, provides a clean, comfortable place to stay in Victoria. It biggest asset is that is close to attractions in Victoria. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Overall it is modest but comfortable. They are undergoing a renovation which should improve the seating and cooling in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I found the name of the Accent Inn on the Butchart Gardens' website, so I thought I'd try it. Because I'm a person with a disability and I have difficulty walking, a young man named Callum picked me up in the hotel's van to the nearest bus stop from the ferry. The van also came in handy when he picked me up in downtown Victoria and his colleague Mary picked me up there in the afternoon.
Since the room designated for persons with disabilities was taken, I was booked into a regular room--a mini-suite, really, with a comfortable couch, a stove, fridge, and microwave (even a tea kettle) and a microwave. For an extended stay, a know these facilities would be very useful, but all I really used were the tea kettle and the microwave.
The hotel offers a continental breakfast which is several rungs above the usual coffee and rolls' it even includes pancakes, which I didn't try, toast, and bagels.
The cleaners, the desk staff, Callum, in fact, everyone I met was as friendly and helpful as I could wish. I hope that when I stay there again (something I would certainly consider doing) the construction near the front entrance is finished and I get to use the new breakfast room!

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room at the back; it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm S, Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello bchamlet,

Thank you for your review, I agree the staff at the hotel are some of the friendliest I've had the pleasure of working with, I am thoroughly pleased that you experienced the best of Accent Inns during your stay.

I receive many positive comments about our shuttle drivers, In fact one of the drivers recently won a Tourism Victoria Hospitality award. We are very proud of him.

You will be happy to hear that construction is in it's final stages. We are all looking forward to the new look. The breakfast room is complete and looks amazing.

Thank you again, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Accent Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Victoria
#26 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accent Inn Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accent Inn Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.