We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Accent Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Accent Inn Victoria to your Saves list
Accent Inn Victoria
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3233 Maple Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice little hotel located near Mayfair Mall, so about a 5 minute drive to downtown Victoria. I stayed there for work and it was comfortable and affordable. Check in was smooth, service was good, location was convenient, room was ok (nothing special, but not bad either - what you'd expect from a property like this). Nice to have free parking and free internet (which actually worked!). I usually try to stay at Choice/Quality hotels because of their points, but for some reason the price at Accent was considerably cheaper the week I was there, so tried it. If you collect Save-On More points (from Save-On foods), they give you 200 points per night for staying, which is a nice little bonus. There are a lot of tired, old hotels in Victoria. Luckily this was not one of them!

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel is nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    108
    46
    14
    6
See reviews for
84
76
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and we were very comfortable although we didn't spend too much time in the room. Since its on Blanchard Street which is very busy and noisy, my husband suggested to get a room on the backside which we were able to do. It was quiet.
The room had a kitchen and nice sitting area. The bed was comfortable and clean.
The front desk staff were courteous.

The location was great for us and just 5 minute drive into downtown Victoria.

We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at this location before and found it to be very good in everything that they offer. This time when I stayed, I booked thru a reservation desk. I had reserved one room with two queen beds for three people and when I had arrived I was told that they had not received that reservation. My third party ended up having to pay for a single room himself. This does not reflect on Accent Inn as they didn't take the reservation. The name of the company that took my reservation is Reservation Desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

When we booked we didn't realise it was so far out of town with poor transport, although we did have a shuttle on 2 occasions. It would be OK if you had your own transport Unfortunately the hotel restaurant had burned down and the choice of restaurants nearby was very poor. Breakfast was very disappointing as you had to collect your continental breakfast and carry it to your room as it was served in one of the hotel rooms with no seating.
In its favour were friendly and helpful staff, a large reasonably quiet room with comfortable beds so that we were able to have a good nights sleep.
Would stay again if we had our own transport

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff were very helpful. Shuttles into Downtown were free and either at scheduled times or on demand. If you wanted picking up from Downtown before 4pm, they were also happy to oblige.

The shuttle drivers were eager to help and gave plenty of good advice on where to go and what to do.

The rooms were very cosy, clean and comfortable.

All the little things have been considered, as one example I opened the desk draw and found a tray of office stationery!

It seemed such a friendly place, very impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A very nice place with a very good mix of hospitality and humour!
We had a large room on the first floor! the bed was clean and comfortable
Breakfast was good too!
It was our first time in an Accent Inn hotel and we have been so well impressed
that ever since we will looi for an Accent Inn hotel wherever we go!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly staff. Great location. Beautiful hanging flower baskets everywhere. We had a Jr. King suite and it was very nicely decorated and spacious. It was at the back of the hotel so it was nice & quiet. The desk in the room didn't just have the standard pen & notepad, it had a whole tray of stationary items, which were very useful to us. The temporary breakfast room was crowded, but there was the option of eating out on the patio on the second floor. The gluten-free muffins were fantastic. We were able to get 10% off at the restaurant just up the hill, which was an easy walk. We will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Victoria
#24 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accent Inn Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accent Inn Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.