We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Accent Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Accent Inn Victoria to your Saves list
Accent Inn Victoria
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3233 Maple Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Inn that Saved Christmas
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Roblin, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for a week. Simple comfortable hotel. Excellent location, 5-10 minute drive downtown, nice area with lots of shopping basically across the street, also close to the highways heading out of town if you want to visit Sooke, Sidney, Nanaimo, or wherever! On a main street, so very easy to find your way around the city from this point. I got this at an unpublished rate. Great value. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Victoria. I wouldn't really recommend it unless you are going to have access to a car though. It's also very clean and the outside is so pretty with lots of flowers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    101
    44
    13
    5
See reviews for
76
72
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, area was quiet. The rate was very reasonable and they had good service...they went out of their way to make sure we had the best rate available, since it had changed from the time we had done the booking. I was impressed with it and will definitely book there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Accent Inn is conveniently located close from the Mayfair Mall in Victoria, BC. The direction sound complicated (down Blanchard, left on Cloverdale, right on Maple), but when you get there you will see that it is actually 100 feet from Blanchard. One of the main roads into downtown Victoria.

Our room was clean, comfortable, and air conditioned. It was reasonably roomy. It had all the regular items: a comfortable queen size bed, settee/sitting area, desk, chest of drawers and cable TV. It also has a 4.5 foot high refrigerator with a separate good sized freezer, a two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, and cutlery. Although we did not need these items, they were a nice touch.

The staff from the front desk to the cleaners were all friendly and helpful.

They serve a very nice continental breakfast each morning from 7:00 am to 10:00 am, if I remember correctly. Several types of muffins, pastries, crescent rolls, bagels, bread/toast, yogurt, fruit, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, etc. Lots of variety. Great start to the day.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would probably be better, as they would be away from the traffic on Blanchard, a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here at the end of June 2013 and enjoyed nearly everything about this place. As you'll find when looking for hotels in Victoria, things can get a little pricey. Fortunately, this small family run chain does a great job in providing a clean, comfortable place to stay while in the area. You must have a car as it's a 10 minute drive outside the main section of town. Our room was on the backside and of decent size. It was clean, up to date and had a small fridge and coffeemaker. The only downside is the continental breakfast which is contained in a small room downstairs. Offerings are very limited and you must take everything back to your room to eat. That said, this hotel is one I would certainly return to if we're ever back in the area.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room on the backside of the hotel to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out every interaction with the staff was over-the-top pleasant. The purpose of our visit to Victoria was to visit Butchart Gardens. Months earlier when my husband made the reservation he mentioned this to the Reservations Manager. Much to our surprise there was a personal letter waiting for us in our room welcoming us to Accent Inns with a gift of a 2013 Butchart Gardens calendar and 2 packets of seeds!
The inn itself was immaculate and landscaped beautifully. Each member of the staff was gracious and welcoming.
We can't wait to visit again. Any trip to Canada will include staying at an Accent Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear vickie g,
Thanks for the nice review. We are thrilled that we could help make your travel experience a special one and certainly appreciate you choosing Accent Inns. Hope to see you back in Canada soon!

Chris Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I spent three night here in June, 2013. The room was great and landscaping very inviting. When I booked the room I mentioned we were going to visit Butchart Gardens. Imagine our surprise when we found some Butchart related information on our bed when we first entered our room. These people stress all the right 'accents'!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Jon G,
Thanks for the wonderful review and love the play on words. Hope to see you again on your next trip North!

Chris Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The rates are quite reasonable and the rooms are kept up and quite spacious. Beds are comfortable and it is a quiet establishment. Situated just off Blanshard St. which can be used to easily reach either downtown Victoria (10min.) or the ferry at Swartz Bay(20 min.). Complimentary Continental breakfast features coffee, orange and apple juice, fresh oranges, bananas, toast, muffins and croissants. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms at the front offer the best access for those with a disability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Victoria
#25 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#26 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accent Inn Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accent Inn Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.