We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Accent Inn Victoria

Save Saved
You added Accent Inn Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3233 Maple Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Victoria
Nanaimo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Very friendly desk staff. Have stayed here before and would return, great value for the money. The one negative aspect is the ABC Restaurant which is not run by the Hotel. Very slow and understaffed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    97
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
70
63
24
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have explored a number of places of the world before my retirement. Hotel Accent Inn Victoria was one of them, where I went for a business trip with my friends. Our 4 days stay at this place was really comfortable. The hotel is very central, clean and here you get a chance to enjoy quality services at affordable prices. Amazing staff and awesome food have added value to this place. It is certainly a recommendable place and I will come here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Cynthia D,

Thank you so much for writing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It's fantastic to have some one as far away as Belguim stay with us.

Chris Knight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here on business many times. The front desk is great, very efficient, friendly and helpful. The rooms are good but this is a basic hotel/mote. I get the same room every time if it's available. The facility is probably 15-20 years old and has had a bit of a facelift in the past couple of years (new carpets, better free wifi, TV's and paint) I'd say it's close to needing something more. The bathrooms are OK but just OK they could stand to be upgraded. The restaurant is now an ABC so that is OK but not Great! Overall I stay there because of the location, good service, big parking lot and I know what to expect. Great for business but if I was to stay in Victoria for fun I probably opt for something "classier" and closer to downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and on the back side away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Rooms are comfortable enough and the beds are good. Location is not too far from downtown and you have te we uptown area for shopping. Room was serviced with a nice reminder to wind our watches forward for daylight saving

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I must preface my remarks by saying i stayed here overnight with friends, and was not involved in the check-in or check-out process. Rooms were as expected, with amenities such as TV, free wifi (didn't use), two doubles, a desk area, refrig, coffee maker, real glasses and mugs instead of plastic crap. Great towels and four super fluffy pillows per bed; air/heat unit maintained even comfortable temperature. For some, having a sink located outside the toilet & bath/shower is a bonus, but I prefer my entire bathroom behind a door. Not a deal breaker by any means! My bed mattress could have been a little harder, felt like it had been used alot and in need of updating. Lots of eco-conscious touches, including a separate recycling bin, reminders about recycling towels, turning off lights when not in room, etc. Even though location is not in the downtown walking area, it isn't far, but the price is right!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at the hotel many times, I was disappointed to be asked if I had been there before. Check in was efficient but the attendant showed no interest in us and just wanted her forms filled out. Room was clean and tidy but not too sound proof and the heater was noisey. Just OK.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very clean and comfortable and an easy location to get to from the ferry and also travel into the city. I could not find a better rate for the level of rooms they offer. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
#22 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accent Inn Victoria 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accent Inn Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.