We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL AND EXCELLENT LOCATION TO EXPLORE VICTORIA OR FISHERMANS WHARF DOCK AREA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Scot Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
UK
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL AND EXCELLENT LOCATION TO EXPLORE VICTORIA OR FISHERMANS WHARF DOCK AREA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a few days and room was a suite type room. It was very clean, very large. Two bedrooms, one with double bed and two single beds. It had a kitchenette area, fridge and proper kettle/usual facilities.

The room you could say was slightly dated but it worked, it was very clean. Beds very comfy. For what you got for the price it was really good, best sleep we had on our holiday was at this location.

I liked our stay here. We had breakfasts in the hotel which was nice. We could have got cheaper breakfasts out in Victoria but we were happy to try and use the breakfasts facilities, the waitresses were attentive and friendly.

Loved the area of Victoria and this hotel was ideal to walk to restaurants, go to Fishermans Wharf or the harbour areas.

The Hotel and Victoria are a lovely place and I would like to return to Victoria a lovely town and If I did; I would stay at The Royal Scot. The hotel is is situated a 3-5 mins walk from everything, Parliament buildings and restaurants, harbour and Fishermans Wharf

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    310
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
249
358
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Upgraded to a full suite with balcony on arrival which was very nice. Staff professional and polite. Widest bed on our holiday! We had the deal which included breakfast and parking. We were given a breakfast voucher for each morning, which did not include choices from the full breakfast menu including fruit juice and cereal, but all our breakfasts were good quality. We found the hotel was in a good location for everywhere we wanted to walk to visit.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Here I am on my 2nd night. The room was 74 degrees when I got in on a wet cool day. Themtce guy got the a/c working ( maybe the only uni that has the wall unit). Think the maid turned it off as it was back 74 just now . I do not have a balcony or a view. However it is sort of a suite. Some effort has gone into upgrading but it is not a modern hotel. Bus goups here alo thought tourist seaon was over. Has a pool on basement floor and billiards room and excercise room.
Staff is quite friendly
I did not eat here. I like t get the $5 bus pass and not worry about driving around Victoria. I told them in advance I did not think I should pay fo parking. I do not know whether it was due tomy birthday or the fact the big tourist crunch is over but got the parking waived.
Remember you can catch the 72 which goes to Sydney at the Legislature and buses that go up Douglas on Superior. I like the hotel but if they charged me for parking not sure I would stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Black Ball Ferry package for 2 nights. It was only 1 block from the Parliament Building and Inner Harbour. We were upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite with a kitchen which was nice although you had to do your own dishes. There were 2 TVs, an umbrella and robes provided. Our suite faced Quebec St. which has a lot of traffic and tour buses, but with the window closed and a fan on (no a/c), the noise was not a problem. The bath had a 2-sided magnifying mirror on the wall which was a surprising perk. The staff was helpful and very nice. No breakfast was included which was disappointing. It was $9-$12 in the on-site restaurant (Jonathan's).

Room Tip: If the weather requires the windows to be open, get a room off Quebec St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I absolutely love this gem of a hotel! The rooms are spacious, balcony is great, the staff is so friendly and the apples at the check in desk are fantastic!
We are traveling with an elderly person and this hotel is just fine for that.
I would highly recommend this hotel for location and amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a comfortable room with living room, king bedroom, kitchen, dinning room.Wi-fi included. The room also had a balcony.
There is a restaurant, but there were was a group (possibly a bus group) and we could not get reservations to eat there for dinner or breakfast. The hotel would shuttlet people into town to any other restaurant. You could order room service and there was a gift / snack shop on the first floor. We got donuts for breakfast and juice from the snack shop since the retaurant was not available to us. I don't think that the hotel had air conditioning. We did have (2) fans in the room. Maid service was just OK. The room had a safe and even had umbrellas. Walking into town was a little more that I wanted, but it is manageable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly. We walked everywhere downtown. We purchased the breakfast package and it was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Scot Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.