We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Comfortable Beds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour Towers to your Saves list
Harbour Towers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   345 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redmond, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Most Comfortable Beds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I don't know what kind of mattresses these are, but we all slept like rocks! Would love to know the brand. :-) Even the kids on the fold-out couch were impressed! The staff also couldn't have been friendlier. The location is amazing, easy walk from the Clipper boat and another easy walk to everywhere else you want to go. Great visit!

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom suite is HUGE with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you very much for coming over to Victoria from Washington with your family, and I'm very happy to read how your family enjoyed one of our 2-Bedroom Suites - finding the beds so comfortable - even the sofabed!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    304
    113
    46
    30
See reviews for
223
271
31
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We threw a bridal shower in a penthouse suite and then moved to a standard for the week before the wedding. A bit of difficulty getting all the "stuff" to the suite because of a set of stairs leading from the elevators to the suites. This is when we were introduced to the first of the wonderful staff members who went out of their way to make our stay so much more pleasant!
They are outstanding! No problem was to great or small to be dealt with efficiently and graciously! A few that I must mention because of their "above and beyond" attitudes. Catherine B. and Tara from the Front Desk, Kay K. housekeeping manager. These awesome ladies helped smooth the way for us from the time we got to the hotel to the minute we drove away. Great location, beautiful views and outstanding staff. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Mona,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience, which I will take great pleasure in now sharing with the associates you named as being both efficient and gracious (Catharine and Tara).
Our Penthouse Suites are indeed often chosen as the venue for a special occasion, and I'm glad that Catharine served as your "helper" up the stairs with all of your Shower paraphernalia.
Hoping you'll plan another visit, with thanks,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly but the hotel overall is very dated! We were not informed of the hotel shuttle. We discovered this when I did a review with the hotel. The bathroom was very nice but the rest of the room was very old!

Room Tip: The rooms do not have air conditioning. You have to open the sliding door which does not have a scr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you Luanne for staying with us and for your review.
Indeed our hotel rooms are due for a refurbishment but our prices do reflect that in the competitive downtown market.
I'm very gratified to read your comment that the hotel staff are very friendly, as this is within our control.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlyWa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had a 10th floor room, the beds were comfy and the room had two sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside-- very helpful. The view and sea breezes was what made it for us! The service in Vic's restaurant as well as the food was simply wonderful. The breakfast buffet was splendid. The hotel is in easy walking distance from the Inner Harbour, Fishermans' Wharf and Government House.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors, the view is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so very happy to read your wonderful 4-star review!
I love it when I see such adjectives as "splendid" and "wonderful" used to describe experiences in the hotel, with staff service, quality of food in Vic's and of course the views!
come on back again!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Harbour Towers. The staff was wonderful and accommodated my request for quiet, upper floor with view of Harbour. The front desk clerk made a point of stating they gave us what we requested and were happy to do so. We were on the 10th floor with a wonderful view of the harbour. Loved the sounds of seagulls and the float planes coming in and watching the fleet of water taxis go to and fro. We had the great luck of getting a 2 bedroom suite which was exactly what we needed. Loved having a breakfast included. Really makes the experience over the top. They just need to figure out how to make the breakfast eggs warmer and softer and potatoes warmer as they were cold. Great everything else tho and extensive enough for everyone in your group to be satisfied. Good coffee! Thanks for a great experience.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing harbor are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
I very much appreciate all the comments you made following your recent stay and thank you for the 4 stars. Our 2-Bedroom Suites are again exceeding the expectations of our guests and Chef Setso is working with his culinary team on finding the right quantity of eggs and potatoes on the buffet so the pile is not too high, while trying to keep the cover lowered so the heat does not escape. We are very happy to see that otherwise your evaluation was "great"
Please make a return visit,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was older but updated, we stayed in a penthouse suite with beautiful views of the harbour and the location was perfect for walking distance. Every staff member that I met whether it be in the elevator or lounge where fantastic and pleasant.
Now for the bad...we received free Buffett breakfast with our room which was great however we would be waiting to be seated for about 15-20 mins, even after several staff would look at us and then walk away. There wasn't the greatest fruit selection with the buffet.
Secondly, our first stay there the shower door has completely fallen off on top of me, luckily no one was seriously injured. They did have someone come up and fix it right away, but was disappointed that there was no apology or compensation offered. The manager was more concerned about the door versus they guest, that was extremely Upsetting. Would we stay there again? probably not after the way we were treated at the end of our stay.
And thirdly when it came to housekeeping they would show up later in the afternoon around 2 or 3, and did a lousy job. We understand they are busy but come on paying 300 a night for a room things could have been done a little better.
So next time we come to Victoria we will probably looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Jennifer,
On behalf of the entire team I do sincerely apologize for those elements within our control. Our Food & Beverage Services Manager Richard is actually setting up some re-training and re-organizational guidelines that should improve the greeting and seating of our guests at breakfast, knowing that most often it is the last 30 minutes that are the busiest.
Our Manager On Duty did try to connect up with you on the day of the shower door incident, but apparently he failed to leave you a message when he discovered that you were out, for which we are sorry. Please be assured I am very happy that you were not injured.
Finally, you are correct in stating that our Housekeeping team is very busy, and I will follow up on your comments that they did not clean very well ... as this is certainly within our control and usually our Room Attendants receive kudos for their efforts.
I apologize again for your less than satisfactory experience, and hope that you might reconsider on a return visit.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

A friend and I went to Victoria for the Viking display at the museum, so we wanted to stay at the inner harbour close to the museum. After compairing location with price we decided to stay at the Harbour Towers, its not right at the inner harbour but close enough (maybe a 2 min walk), its also very quiet not being right at the harbour. We had a very large double queen room with a fantastic ocean view, the beds were very comfortable, lots of closet and cupboard space, a microwave, fridge, and coffee and tea provided in your room. We also had breakfast included in our two night stay which was a very nice surprise. There is about half a dozen restaurants on the same street or across the street from the hotel as well as the one in the hotel which made it very convenient. I would definately stay here again when visiting victoria, its a perfect location and a overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
I am really very happy to read how you did your due diligence, and we came up as your choice when considering location and price!
I will take pleasure in sharing the 5 stars you assigned to Sleep, Cleanliness and Service.
Come back to stay with us again to visit the next exhibit at the Royal BC Museum!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers

Address: 345 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Victoria
#19 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#19 Family Hotel in Victoria
#20 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.