We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the upgrade!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour Towers to your Saves list
Harbour Towers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   345 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the upgrade!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We upgraded to the pent house suite to make our honeymoon a little more fun! Definitely worth the price. We enjoyed the sights over the harbor every morning.
Best hotel breakfast buffet we've had in all our travels.
A short walk from everything we wanted to do! Prime location!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you VERY much for choosing to celebrate your honeymoon with us, and I'm happy that you also discovered our Penthouse Suites!
Chef Setso and his culinary team will be very proud when learning that you have described our Hot Buffet Breakfast as the best you've experienced in your travels!
Return for your 1st Anniversary please,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    284
    111
    45
    28
See reviews for
206
247
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Friendly & helpful staff. Good rooms. Could only have been improved by airconditioning. Great location for the harbour and downtown shopping.
Would definitely stay there again. Very comfortable and quiet.






  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Very much appreciating your 5-stars everywhere! Can't beat comfortable & quiet with friendly staff - our goals!
with thanks,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Exceptionally friendly staff, very clean rooms and lovely complimentary breakfast, close walking distance to inner harbour and restaurants. Enjoyable Friday night listening to Eryn Sharpe's Trio Jazz group.

Room Tip: 11th floor overlooking the cruise ships port, lovely view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much! Short and very sweet comments about the important elements that we have control over, all with strong and positive adjectives: exceptionally friendly, very clean and lovely breakfast! Thanks also for the feedback about the Eryn Sharpe Trio, who we have contracted to perform every Friday night until September.
come back again!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

At check in we were given the option of what type of ocean view room we wanted to stay in because we were staying for a week, harbour side or ocean mountain view. We viewed both rooms and choose the harbour side view. It was a 2 bedroom room with a kitchenette. This was an awesome room and the most enjoyable room that we have ever stayed in because of the view of the harbour. I appreciated the complimenty bottled water along the complimentary full breakfast. Both were awesome and more than expected. The staff went above and beyond to make guests feel comfortable. The open windows and balcony was also very much appreciated. We have stayed at the Empress, in Victoria, 3 yrs ago and by far this room surpassed their room, with its location and added comforts. We wanted a tour outside of Victoria and the staff suggested Trev's Adventure Tours. This was an awesome day tour which included sites that some local people do not know about. Thank you for making our vacation most enjoyable, comfortable and memorable, it was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View Options At first we found a musky smell in the room but with the abililty to op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
My team is thrilled after I shared your comment that this stay with us surpassed your experience at another famous hotel 3 years ago! Chef Setso and his culinary team are always pleased to learn when our guests staying in the suites with complimentary breakfast also consider it to be a lovely full buffet. The front desk team will also take your commendations of Trev's Adventure Tours into account the next time a guest is looking for something similar.
Hoping that you'll come back to Victoria again soon. with profuse thanks to you.
sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I can not imagine a more perfect place to stay in Victoria than the Harbour Towers. Our 6-night stay in suite 1015 was absolutely magical. Watching all of the activity on the Inner Harbour every day was spectacular. We could even see the twinkling lights on the Legislative Building each night from our balcony.

Our suite (1015) was a 2-bedroom/1.5 bath unit with a full kitchen, dining area, a large living room with flat screen HDTV, and 2 balconies which had great views of Victoria's Inner Harbour. But housekeeping let us peak into a Penthouse Suite on the 12th floor. It had a spectacular view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and the Olympic Mountains in Washington state in the distance. Even numbered rooms face the Strait, while odd numbered rooms face the harbour. I would imagine any room or suite above floor 8 would have a great view.

This may not be the newest hotel in Victoria, but the housekeeping staff is perhaps the best I have ever encountered. They recognized us each morning as we were leaving our room, and they asked what time we would like service. The complimentary bottled water and the included daily full breakfast buffet made our stay even more enjoyable.

Initially, we were scheduled to stay for only 4 nights. But we added two additional nights after Jay at the front desk was so kind and helpful on making recommendations on things to see and do not only in Victoria, but also on short day trips to other parts of Vancouver Island. Kudos to Jay for his high level of customer service.

You could pay more to stay at a newer hotel in Victoria. But I doubt you will find any hotel with better views, comfort, spaciousness, and friendliness than at the Harbour Towers. We will be back!

Please note: This hotel does not have air-conditioning in the rooms. But they do provide large, rotating fans upon request. In addition, each bedroom and living room has a ceiling fan. With daytime highs in the upper 60s and overnight lows in the 50s, A/C was not necessary during our stay at the end of June.

Room Tip: Best view are on floors 8 or higher. Odd numbered rooms face Victoria's Inner Harbour. Even nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We very much appreciate the time you invested to describe so well the many positive aspects of your stay with us. Indeed the views from any suites from the 8th floor and up are memorable and it is a question of preference: Strait of Juan de Fuca and mountains or Inner Harbour!
Thanks to your nominating Jay for his extraordinary customer service (helpful in persuading you to increase the length of your stay) he is now also nominated for our internal Champions In Action recognition program as well as the Victoria Hospitality Awards.
Looking forward to saying welcome back!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We booked our room at Harbour Tours through Hotwire.com and were pleasantly surprised!!! We had walked from a B&B that morning a counted our losses due to the cleanliness of the B&B that we could not live with and decided to go cheaper as we were now going to be paying for 2 accommodations. Not only did the hotel price come in at a very affordable price, but the rooms were immaculately clean, service excellent, location couldn't have been better (with a view I might add), the breakfast for $14.00 was scrumptious and worth it! To top it off, when we arrived at 10 am, knowing that check in wasn't until 4 pm, we were greeted with very friendly service at the check in counter and were offered a room immediately. We checked in and were able to enjoy our day in the Harbour as we had originally planned. We have already decided that we would stay again on our next trip to Victoria! Thank You!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
How proud we are to be described as a Vacation Life Saver! Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share this experience, and using such adjectives as "immaculate" regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and "scrumptious" for our breakfast buffet!
Let us be your vacation destination again in Victoria!
best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Harbour Towers is a solid hotel. I stayed here with my traveling companions because of its affordability, amenities and proximity to the best that Victoria has to offer. My 5-star rating reflects this balance.

Steps from the inner harbour, the hotel was a great home base for us to return to as needed for our child's nap time. Not having to drive and pay for parking was a huge relief for us. The gym and pool area are reminiscent of a health club, rather than your typical hotel amenities.

Front desk staff were very helpful and allowed us to check in early.

We've stayed at Harbour Towers in the past and would gladly do so again. Thanks for a great experience!

Room Tip: It's worth an extra few dollars to get a room with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Wow! When I see such positive 5-star reviews from the Top Contributors (23 hotels in 36 cities) I take great pride when I share your comments with my Team. I appreciate how you describe the balance of the important elements (quality, location, price) which solidifies one of our marketing messages, that we are a true value experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to your Victoria "home".
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers

Address: 345 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Victoria
#20 Family Hotel in Victoria
#20 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#24 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harbour Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.