We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Victoria hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina

Save Saved
You added Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Kingston Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 57 hotels in Victoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Victoria hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As spring has started to arrive in Victoria, it is harder to find a reasonable hotel room, but the Coast Hotel is a clean, comfortable place to stay. It is right on the water near an ocean front walk. They provide a shuttle service to help decrease your walking times. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Crcurler!
Thanks so much for your kind comments.

Scott Quinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    191
    39
    26
    7
See reviews for
99
212
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I regularly stay at the Coast Harbourside when we are in Victoria. It is within walking distance of the inner harbour, restaurants, shopping and attractions such as the Imax and BC Museum. It was renovated last year and is very comfortable with views of the harbor if you choose to book a room with a view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi KLTravelbug,
Thanks for your comments and thank you for being a repeat guest! All of our repeat guests have better chances of being our "Guest of the Day” program where we randomly pick a guest checking in to receive a complimentary upgrade, free parking, and the best part…..chocolate covered strawberries waiting in their room!
Thanks again for staying with us!

Scott Quinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great 5 night stay between Mar 25 to 29th. The location is great because it's only a about a kilometer from the Parliament Bldgs and the Royal BC Museum. The marina view is nice. Very good service and we appreciated the Concierge's help with booking a whale watching tour. We really liked the pool which is half indoor and half outdoor. It's nice and long so you can do some laps (it'a also open till 11 pm - thanks!). The hotel room had a nice little balcony too. If you want a very reasonable breakfast, lunch or dinner - check out Santiago's which is only a block away. The hotel is clean and comfortable. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello harper_hill_traveler!

Thanks for your review.
Our pool, Victoria's only indoor/outdoor pool, is a great hit with kids and kids at heart...thanks so much for mentioning it!

Scott Quinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great spot to enjoy the city,secure parking and a very good place for a meal. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff was very helpful. Two very compfy chairs in the room instead of just one as in most hotels was welcome,just needed a footstool.

Room Tip: harbour veiw worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello islandviking,
Thanks for your review.

One of my favourite things about our hotel is that we have two big comfy chairs too! Makes it easier for entertaining and relaxing.

Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great staff, comfortable and quiet room. Blue Crab Restaurant has good menu selection. Room service prompt. Pool area a bit dated. Location and in-town shuttle service makes staying at this property convenient.

Room Tip: The limited time I was in the room, enjoyed a harbor view with lots of activity on water to keep me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Babs B
Thank you for your nice review.
I'm so pleased you were able to make use of our complimentary down town shuttle! Makes for a quick trip to all of Victoria's amazing restaurants, shopping and attractions.

Scott Quinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nestled between Fishermans Wharf and downtown, the hotel has a spectacular view of the harbour. Easy walk to anywhere. Bar and restaurant are fabulous. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Rooms have good size fridge which was really handy. Bed comfy and bathroom large but no fan, although this was no big deal.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My daughter and I recently returned from a several day stay at this hotel. For us it provided great value! With its great waterfront location and the indoor/outdoor pool, at just over $100+ a night it was very reasonably priced. We spent a lot of time at /in the pool and thoroughly enjoyed it. They had just finished re-tiling the hot tub the day we arrive and it was ready to use the following day. Although the hot tub was indeed hot ... there was very little jet action. However, no complaints from me! I will however say the pool and deck could have benefitted from a little more attention. more than one leaf from outside made its way from the water and I on several occasions skimmed them out. The dirt at the edges on the bottom of the pool was noticeable each day and I was left to wonder how frequently it was vacummed. The tile and water appeared clean but again, the bottom of the pool needed a little more clearning. In addition the weeds growing a in the crack between the pool deck and the wall could have/shoud have been pulled.
Our room offered a water view out the window of the desk and it was lovely. The room is comfortable, notluxurious in any way, but very comfortable. The housekeeping staff attended to our room well and were very freindly. I particularly appreciated the paper cups with lids that were in our room each day as it allowed us to take our hot beverages with us when we left the hotel to walk the seawall. As a tea drinker I also really appreciated the separate kettle! The bathroom was clean and equipped with necessart toiletries - and great product too! oh ... one more thing ... the heating/cooling system was loud and when it turned on .. you knew it!

if you are travelling with a family, like to swim/play in the water and/or looking for reasonably priced accommodations this is a good choice!

Room Tip: get a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina

Address: 146 Kingston Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Victoria
#15 Business Hotel in Victoria
#17 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A captivating location, a 42 slip marina, the award-winning Blue Crab Seafood House, and Victoria's only indoor/outdoor swimming pool make the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel one of Victoria's most popular. Guests return time and time again for the quiet ambiance, unique waterfront setting, friendly hotel service and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.