We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victory in Victoria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Kingston Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Victory in Victoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just spent 12 knights at this hotel whilst visiting family over Christmas.
The hotel reception hotel reception staff could not have been more helpful.
There was a small problem with our allocated room upon arrival - this was very quickly dealt with by a very helpful member of staff called Vladimir and rectified by a complimentary upgrade.
The room was very large with excellent furnishings and a very comfortable bed.
Will definitely use this hotel again when in Victoria.

Room Tip: If possible request a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    212
    49
    30
    7
See reviews for
117
250
24
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My partner and I like to travel with our dog, who loves road trips, and it can be difficult to find a nice place to stay that welcomes dogs. This place was great. We had a nice, comfortable, quiet room, and our dog was welcome. The view of the harbor is great, and there are nice walkways along the water. There is an indoor / outdoor pool, which is nice to use in the winter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, BC
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great to stay here when in Victoria ANY time of year.
Inner harbour rooms are our favourite. Dogs are allowed, kids love the pool, we love the martinis!
Great food both in restaurant and rooms service. The bathrooms are the only thing I could complain about. Tiny tubs, cracks here and there, and no fan.

Room Tip: Take the harbour view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip and just loved it. Great staff, AWESOME restaurant, comfortable beds, well appointed rooms (and bathrooms) and an awesome view of the outer harbour. The complimentary shuttle to anywhere in downtown came in very handy in inclement weather, but most everything is walking distance.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade to the Harbour View room, it's worth the added money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stay here twice a year when we vacation in Victoria and always get the king bed with a harbor view. It's fun to watch the ferries and seaplanes, and we always enjoy a lovely, leisurely walk to town along the harbor. The room design makes it a very comfortable space to live in, but I noticed during our last visit that the furniture is showing a bit of wear and the toilet ran. The staff is very friendly, and I especially appreciate Judy, the head housekeeper, who retrieved items that I left in the room and sent them to me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The location of this hotel is the beginning of a beautiful and memorable stay. Upon entering there is a sense of "welcome and relaxation." The rooms are spacious and calmly decorated, not overpowering. The restaurant staff is genuinely pleasant and the food arrives quickly and hot. It is nicely flavoured and served in acceptable portions. I highly recommend a visit to the fitness centre and of course the pool, don't miss it. Make sure you swim outside at night to enjoy the stars.
This hotel is my "go to hotel" each time I go to Victoria.

Room Tip: I have stayed in different rooms and I was happy with all of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Coast hotel for 6 nights. We got a king bed room with a juliette balcony facing the harbour. The room decor was average and the view was amazing. The restaurant and lounge/bar was excellent and we were there multiple times. The staff were top notch and I would recommend the hotel for service quality and staff. A few items in our room were not working correctly however they were minor items (bathroom fan, tv movie ordering). The price was right for the area and view. The pricing for food is a bit high but it's worth the price. It's about 15 mins to walk to the main downtown core which is perfect because it's a bit quieter and your not fighting traffic in and out of the hotel, plus the sidewalk/path is a beautiful stroll along the harbour.

Room Tip: Read the details of the rooms very carefully on their website because there are a few balcony option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina

Address: 146 Kingston Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A captivating location, a 42 slip marina, the award-winning Blue Crab Seafood House, and Victoria's only indoor/outdoor swimming pool make the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel one of Victoria's most popular. Guests return time and time again for the quiet ambiance, unique waterfront setting, friendly hotel service and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.