We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all around one of the best stays I have had at a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Terrace, BC Canada
1 review
“all around one of the best stays I have had at a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. The rooms were clean and the beds are very comfortable. The view from my room was beautiful looking out over the harbour. There is lots of restaurants in the area. Breakfast was included with the price of the room, lots of variety. There is also free parking, and fitness centre. The price was unbelievable, I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    281
    55
    22
    7
See reviews for
335
481
74
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

This is the only hotel I have ever received respectful and helpful service in my life. The stay was uneventful due to staffs ability to be of service and assistance. I usually get rooms that are close to ice machines and elevators (keep awake), but my room was beautiful and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River Bc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

Stayed here only for one night and it was awsome, great friendly front desk staff, super super clean and nice comfy beds with lovely down quilts. I am a very very picky person when it comes to hotels I stay at and I will soooo stay here again. Joanne at the front desk was very helpful to my family and the continental breakfast was better than we would have recieved at any restaurant. I had the best sleep in ages and can not wait to stay with Best Western Inner Harbour again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

I surprised my husband with a trip to Victoria to celebrate our 39th Wedding Anniversary. We were very pleased with our room at the Best Western. It was large, clean and very well equipped. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel location couldn't be better. It was a very enjoyable trip and we will definetly be back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

I was so pleased with this hotel and the friendly and helpful staff. I expected a tired, typical hotel room but was pleased to find myself in a spotless, beautifully decorated room with little kitchenette and good sized bathroom, topped off by glass sliding doors onto a little patio, table and chairs. Right in the heart of Victoria near the Legislative Buildings. Complimentary breakfast, sauna, exercise room... what more could one ask for? And the weather was GREAT! Had a lovely visit and would definitely stay here again. If you're looking for a luxury spa hotel, this isn't it, but it's extremely good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

this hotel is WAY overpriced for where it is located and the accomodations themselves. rooms are neither cozy nor inviting, just your basics here. if you prefer run of the mill basic motel type lodgings, then this will do fine. but, if you are used to a wee bit of luxury, then i'd choose a different place to stay. view was of some homeless fellows and their shopping carts, poor buggers out in the rain. poor us for having to watch one of them urinate in the bushes that our balcony overlooked. the exception to all this was the staff. everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful actually. even the housekeeping women said hello in the mornings. the management is very eager to please, so if you have an issue i'd give a call down and i can imagine they'd do what they could to assist in your concern.
regarding ammenties, don't expect any, which is a real surprise when you consider what a room goes for. no heated pool, though there is a tiny hottub and apparently some sort of steam room. the hotel, though adverted as an inner harbour one, is a bit removed and is a little sketchy walking back to at night in the dark, fyi. also, no room service at this hotel either.
i guess we expected more, but live and learn i suppose. we did voice concern to management and they did what they could.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, November 23, 2009
We were very surprised by these comments as most of our guests actually find we are in a most desirable location, steps to Victoria’s Inner Harbour and downtown attractions. Most guests rate us very highly for the comfort and décor of our well maintained rooms and amenities.

Considering all the “extras” included in our room rates, such as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free covered parking, free high speed internet, free movies and more, most guests rate us very high for value.

You have only to read any of the many other comments raving about location and value, including those on our hotel website.

Thank you for the kind words regarding the service of our award-winning staff. These comments are very encouraging and rewarding to our whole team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILKLEY
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

Slowish but friendly check-in. Nice room with view almost to harbour.
Good position for sightseeing of Parliament, Royal BC Museum, Harbour etc.
No restaurant, but close to city centre.
Breakfast self service, with adequate no frills options, but overcrowded room.
Free parking & wi-fi which worked.
Good value experience!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.