We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay- great location and very pleasant room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Washington DC metro area
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“wonderful stay- great location and very pleasant room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

We just finished a one night stay at this pleasant, clean and convenient hotel - I wish we could have stayed longer. The location is EXTREMELY convenient when departing from the ferry terminal, parking is convenient and free, and the room was large and comfortable. We also had a balcony and a view of a very nice garden. Many places to visit, restaurants, etc were all within easy walking distance. Breakfast was pleasant - included breads, cereal, fruit, waffles. The staff were super friendly and the hotel has a small laundry room, which is GREAT for families. Would definitely recommend, esp to families with young kids.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    262
    53
    23
    7
See reviews for
313
453
67
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Huffman TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

The Best Western Inner Harbor was a great get away for us. Decor is fresh and clean, newly replaced. The layout of our room was very good, especially for my spouse who is in a wheelchair. The Staff , especially Sarah on the front desk went out of their way to be sure that we had all of the necessities we needed because of his handicap. They also recommended a neighborhood restaurant that exceeded their glowing reviews. It value received far exceeded the cost of our stay. Breakfast room was busy, and a little difficult to move about with the wheelchair. But, it was a lovely bright room - and the food was delicious,.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

Not sure if all rooms have a view but certainly all rooms facing the harbour have the view of the local park and/or harbour. The balcony was small but room enough for 4 adults, with wine, cheese allowing us to create an atmosphere that was only topped by the view. After a full day on the bikes the staff met us with smiles, pleasant conversation and were willing to put up with our warped sense of humor. Excellent rooms, well stocked for 4 adutls with towels, bedding, pillows and lots of room in the fridge for our beer & wine.
The complementary breakfast was out of this world and would have easily cost us an additional $15 dollars a person. No one counted what you ate, the fruit was excellent and the choice was better than most restruants. The person in the kitchen was very friendly and really did her best to make you feel welcome. We will stay again and have already passed on the phone number to at least 4 friends going over this coming weekend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Inner Harbour. Our room had two balconies and a view of the Parliament building. We had a very peaceful stay after a long weary day of whale watching and Butchart Garden touring. Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

I recently arranged for a 4 night stay at the Best Western Inner Harbour actually using my air miles points and was pleasantly surprised by the location of this hotel. I knew there was a Best Western right downtown but when this location was full I was offered accommodation at this second location. We actually liked this location better. It is still only a few minutes walk to Harbourfront and downtown but the neighbourhood is much quieter and offered us great views of the mountains in Washington State and the cruise terminal where we could watch the cruise ships come in and out each evening from our balcony.
The rooms were decent sized and the two queen size beds were extremely comfortable. The little kitchen off the bedroom with fridge, stove and microwave was an excellent idea and we would probably have used it more if we had a longer stay.
The pool was in a nice quiet little garden but still a little too cool to use just yet. The free continental breakfast hit the spot (they need yogurt) and was a good start to our day.
The staff were very friendly and helpful answering any questions we had and arranged for the airport shuttle to pick us up to take us back to the airport. ($18.00 per person. The taxi in from the airport was $60.00)
There was a wine and beer store right next store at the Days Inn so this was very convenient.
I would definately consider staying at this location on another trip.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, June 9, 2009
Hi there!

Thanks so much for the compliments! We sincerely appreciated your choosing to stay with our hotel for your Victoria getaway. The small kitchens are in all but three rooms, and we offer special weekly & monthly rates in the off season. Please let us know when you are considering your next stay and we would be happy to let you know what the best value option is! Thanks again and have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

We chose this hotel only because we wanted to use up airmiles to pay for it and I wasn't expecting a lot - just a free room. But truthfully, after having stayed in many other properties in downtown Victoria, I was very pleased with our stay here. The location is ideal and I loved walking back to such a quiet location on a beautiful street leaving the busy downtown Victoria behind. The staff were more than helpful always. The underground free parking is a real plus. We were offered a room facing the harbour for an additional $25/night which we declined and instead faced a large tree in beautiful blooms. The room was spacious enough for us and very adequate and comfortable. We travel to Victoria a lot and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, June 3, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are fortunate to have an excellent team here, and am very proud of them all. Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again on your next getaway to Victoria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

John and Lydia from Vancouver. My wife and I always stay at the Best Western Inner Harbour. We always have great service and the views of the harbour are outstanding. Minutes to walk to all the major attractions. The free breakfast is a good way to start the morning sightseeing. They also have high speed internet. There is also a beer and wine store next door. The rooms are always very clean and include kitchens with a cute little table and all the cutlery, it makes you feel at home. The prices for the value is great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
#10 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.