We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are great and very helpul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
“The staff are great and very helpul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Rooms are large and queen. Staff are very helpful especially with a hockey team and accommodations. The kitchenette comes in very handy. Close to parliament and a short walk to the water. Also to close to restaurants and coffee shops

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    281
    55
    22
    7
See reviews for
335
481
74
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

It might not be the ritziest or most luxe place in town, but it had everything I wanted - hot tub, steam, sauna, pool, room with kitchenette, breakfast included and GREAT location. It was close to the ferries and walking distance to everything. I can see why this place has the following it does. The staff was also extremely helpful and nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights. Hotel offers a free, good full breakfast. Rooms are clean and quiet. Pool was closed (seasonal) but the hot tub, sauna and steam bath were refreshing. Would definitely stay again, in fact this wasn't our first time at this hotel We are return customers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We spent four nights. The location is convenient, but it is on hotel row, where there are five to six other hotels with equally convenient location. The room was comfortable and the breakfasts were comparable to other places which offer a self-serve abbreviated menu.

The hotel is not air conditioned, a fact that is suppressed on their marketing sites. We were having a problem with the self-parking on the first day and had a chance to talk to the manager. I mentioned the lack of air conditioning, but he dismissed my concerns. He excused the lack of disclosure by saying that only a few hotels in the area had air conditioning.

He suggested opening the window and let the bay breezes cool the room. However, our room was on the back side of the hotel and did not get the breeze. Furthermore, there was a liquor store next door that had motorcycle traffic late into the night. We did not have quality sleep.

The small park on the bay side of the hotel was inhabited by some homeless people, which made it uncomfortable.

The self parking was safe and convenient.

I would recommend this hotel except during periods of unusual warm weather.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The comfy beds, quiet rooms, full kitchen made a weeks stay so pleasant. The harbour view with the nice balcony added to the experience. I was totally impressed with the accommodations. The staff, especially Kirstin, Craig and Lee were so helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The location of the hotel was walking distance to just about anything in the city. I would definitely stay here again over any other hotel in the area. Great hotel, great staff, great location!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our family spent a week here in the penthouse. The room was fantastic it is like having our own apartment. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. It's the perfect location in the inner harbour. You are walking distance to the parliament building, shopping and great restaurants. I'm planning to come back here next year.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
150 Mile House, B.C. Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Been awhile since we stayed here but as we enjoyed it the first time, decided to book it for this more recent trip. Had a room on the 3rd floor that faced the Harbor but hard to see water as lots of trees but we were fine with that - lots of lawn between hotel & street that runs along harbor so no noise. Inside hotel was also very quiet. Room was very clean, bed comfortable - do find their pillows a bit too solid & high for my neck but managed to find one in cupboard that was much more comfortable. Left note for housekeeping to leave that pillow on bed until we checked out & she did that for me which was much appreciated. Front desk staff very friendly & helpful with suggestions of where to eat. $8 for gated parking underneath which was good. Breakfast was good, eggs were prepared at least two different ways on the 3 days that we were there. We thought there was a good choice of food available. It is a small breakfast room but we had no probably finding a seat when we went down although my husband went down for an early breakfast one morning and there was a bunch of school kids in there & he said was very busy & noisy so he just picked up a couple things & left. When I went down a bit later, it had settled down again and there was lots of freshly prepared food available. Nice to have the small kitchenette in our room, my husband used it to do some computer work while I slept in. Within walking distance to downtown, Museum & Archives, Parliament buildings, inner harbor, restaurants etc. Would definitely return again, reasonable value for Victoria.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.