We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location,location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 57 hotels in Victoria
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“location,location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice clean hotel, close to inner harbour.
Great breakfast, and friendly staff.
Price is a little high, but we were there in July, so its prob the norm for that time.
All in all, nice hotel. Excellent location , close to all the attractions in inner harbor.
We walked to fishermans wharf too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    670
    235
    48
    21
    7
See reviews for
283
406
63
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Best Western Plus Inner Harbour is our #1 choice when we stay in Victoria. My family loves the outdoor pool. I love the beautifully landscaped grounds and the spacious, clean suite. The kids like having their own space, they sleep on the pull-out in the living room, while hubby & I share the comfy, queen bed in the bedroom. We also enjoy relaxing on the suite's private balcony. There is a breakfast room that features a serve yourself breakfast bar. Everyone in my family gets what they like for breakfast and then we get on with our day in Victoria. The Best Western Inner Harbour's location is ideal, as you are close to many of the city's finest attractions including the Royal BC museum, Victoria’s inner harbour, great shopping on Government St. and the British Columbia Parliament Buildings ( take the tour, you'll see some beautiful stained glass, learn about BC's history and hear a very colorful story about the building's architect.) Thanks to all the friendly and helpful staff at The Best Western Plus Inner Harbour who always add to an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've stayed here many times and it's always a great experience! Wonderful clean rooms, great accommodating staff, full breakfast included. Add to this a short walk to all the sites on the harbour...easy walking distance to good restaurants...underground parking! This is simply a lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: The king room on the ocean side has a patio and a nice view of the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
What a great review of our hotel from a frequent guest!

I appreciate all of your kind compliments and want to take this quick moment to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back "down island" again soon to enjoy our Inner Harbour hotel and all that there is to see and do in Victoria.

Kind regards,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful room- Great kind staff- clean lodging- decent breakfast- close to downtown Victoria. They do keep bags so you can wander the streets without having to cary bags with which was a HUGE blessing with all the shopping we did :) Overall a great stay for a girls weekend. Look forward to staying here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I am glad that you chose to spend your girls weekend at our Victoria, BC hotel. As you mention, we are centrally located in the Inner Harbour and I am happy to hear that you also appreciated the great value that we offer with our complimentary breakfast.

I hope that you are able to travel to Victoria again soon and look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Best Western has several great features. Location is definately tops. You can walk in a couple minutes to the legislature, the inner harbour, and other attractions. It's next door to a great restaurant, Santiago. It has a small outdoor pool but it's heated and has comfy loungers. The breakfast is varied and there's enough places to sit. Staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are wonderfully soft and the room was spacious and clean. The balcony is a rare hotel bonus.
The downside for us was no air conditioning. It was tolerable at night with the patio door open, and it was unseasonably warm out, but the option would be nice. Also the tv has a low volume, which might be a problem for some people. Overall though, the price was right for the excellent location, we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. It pleases me to hear that you found our hotel to be so centrally located, and close to all that there is to see and do in Victoria's Inner Harbour.

All of our guest rooms have a private balcony and fan in the room, and with the gentle sea breeze that flows off the Inner Harbour, we have not found a need to install air-conditioning units in our guest rooms.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Victoria and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Retuning to Victoria with my wife to celebrate her 80th birthday and accompanied by her
out-of-town sister and husband who were celebrating her 70th birthday,we needed a
place to stay that would allow us to "drop" the car and enjoy the classic inner-harbour.
Your facilities were perfect for for our needs and you met them with class.

Dale and Joan Lundstrom
West Vancouver

Room Tip: North facing rooms face a delightfl little park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind compliments and for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your special celebration. We truly appreciate you sharing this with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This mature hotel has an old layout but the decor is somewhat updated except for the furniture and carpet. After walking down narrow common hallways we found our clean room a little small and dark but the 3 large appliance kitchenette is an added bonus for those who like to cook and the large deck is a nice place to sit and relax. Wi-fi, secure underground parking, breakfast and a small heated swimming pool were included. Staff were friendly, patient and helpful. The great location is a city walkers dream. Little things we liked were the white duvet covers, strong water pressure, "fresh" TV remote and good in-room coffee. We didn't need it but not sure if we had AC.
Not as large and modern as others but clean and relatively good value.
The recommended fish and chips from next door were excellent!

Room Tip: Harbour view may be blocked by trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit to Victoria and Vancouver Island.

We were pleased to hear that you found our Inner Harbour hotel to be good value, with the full breakfast that we include in our room rates. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and have shared your compliments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#7 Family Hotel in Victoria
#11 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.