We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New look, same great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Victoria
Vancouver
1 review
“New look, same great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

On our way to Port Angeles, we stopped for one night and once again, we enjoyed our stay here very much. The newly renovated lobby & hallways look very elegant. We found the same consistently great service, comfortable beds (So important because of my chronic back pain!) & the location could not be better. We look forward to our next trip to Victoria!
:-)

Room Tip: If you have the extra cash, it's worth staying in the Penthouse suite; huge patio with breathtak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind compliments with us. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your return visit to our hotel, and even more so that you were dazzled by our recently completed lobby and hallway renovation. We are extremely proud of our design and it means so much to us that our guests are equally impressed with our modern and elegant new look. I also love the title of your review ... it's perfect because the running joke around the office is that everything in the lobby is new except the staff (who happen to be amazing)!

We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the island.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    242
    49
    23
    7
See reviews for
294
415
63
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This time I was immediately impressed by the new modern look of the lobby. They have just completed renovation of the lobby and hallways and it all looks amazing!
We have always enjoyed our stay here from the walking distance to museums, shops and restaurants to the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, the very friendly staff and continental breakfast as a value added bonus. We are always coming back here back for a relaxed get away to Victoria!Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your compliments on our recently completed lobby renovation. We are so proud of the design and the finished look, and it means so much more that a return guest, such as you, is impressed and appreciates our efforts.
We look forward to being your hotel of choice on all of your return visits to our beautiful city.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

everyone was really nice.the room and the fitness facilities were all really clean.the breakfast was fine and it was nice to be able to have something hot.again,it was all nice and clean and tidy,the fellow in the resturant was very accomidating

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I truly appreciate you taking a quick moment to write your review, and for noting some of the great features and amenities that the hotel offers, such as our complimentary breakfast buffet, clean rooms and recreational facilities. We hope you choose to return to our beautiful city again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I brought my mother to Victoria to escape the winter thaw back home. I used my air miles to book the room at the inner harbour. I thought it would be a good location for us to walk around the downtown area. When we arrived, we found out the hotel was under renovations. It was a bit dusty in the lobby, with the renovations going on. We were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk. We got our room keys and went up to our room on the third floor. Our room had 2 queen size beds and we were pleased that our room included a balcony. We both enjoyed sitting out on the balcony after a long flight into victoria. Our room was clean and our beds were comfortable. Even though the hotel had work going on downstairs, we didnt hear it in our rooms. Overall, I really liked the location of the hotel. My mother and i were able to walk downtown and do some shopping and go out to eat at restaurants, without worrying about transportation. I felt the staff were friendly and helpful with our questions. The breakfast was good and my mother appreciated that they served gluten free items for breakfast. That was a big plus for my mother. Overall, we had a good experience at the best western.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind compliments following your recent stay.

I am so happy to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your visit to Victoria and especially your stay at our hotel.

I am excited to report that the we have now completed our lobby and hallway renovations and we hope that should you find yourself in need of another Victoria getaway that we can be of service.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

On a quick one night stay in Victoria, we had a group stay in the Best Western. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was really good. Front desk staff was very friendly and informative. The hotel was under renovation in the common areas. Quite a bit of dust. The location was very convenient from the Port Angeles ferry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Victoria.

We appreciate all your comments and compliments, as the feedback helps us see where we can continue to improve our hotel experience for future guests. We are very proud to offer a great hotel experience in the best location in Victoria.

Thanks again for staying with us, and for recommending us to others.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville BC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Right downtown and secure underground parking at a fair market price. We arrived early as we had to meet someone for lunch nearby so wanted to walk over to the restaurant. The front staff (Kirsten) gave us a parking pass so we could park and have lunch to check in later. All with a smile.

Two hours (and a bit) we checked in while all the time Kirsten was ducking wires hanging out of the ceiling and workmen getting in the way while she was also answering the phone. Talk about multi-tasking! Solid!

Even the elevator had work being done on it so the renos are extensive. The hallway walls are also being redone on our floor. However, the rooms are completed.

We had a nice harbour facing room on the second floor for a very nice view overlooking a park. Fridge, coffee maker, mugs, and even wine glasses in the kitchenette made for a feeling of home. Shower has the dispenser instead of the shampoo/conditioner/bath gel sets on the vanity which we find much better (can't get the shampoo to flow out of those little sample bottles). And unlike last year - the room was spotless. Last year the bathroom was soiled behind the door but this year it did not have a spot of dirt and this is with renos going on. They now have some good staff that seem to care. As a matter of fact, I must tell you - when we went to park our pass key did want to work properly on the electronic gate. A chamber maid was having her break and talking to a friend nearby, saw our difficulty, and came over and used her pass key to open the gate so we could get in. She didn't have to but did. Shows pride of working there.

Breakfast and checkout were efficient and better than the average Best Western stay.

Kudos to great staff and wonderful service - we will be back.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a bit of a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for coming back to stay with us. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and we truly appreciate the opportunity to have been of service to you again.
I am so happy that our hotel location, service and amenities exceeded your expectations and that we redeemed ourselves with you from your previous visit last year.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for another visit soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

On our previous visits to Victoria we stayed at several of the "high end" hotels and decided to give this hotel a look. What an enormous and pleasant surprise. We were welcomed by a very professional and friendly front desk and promptly assigned our room.

The room was spacious, exceptionally clean and provided a wonderful view of the inner harbour. We had the luxury of a corner room with access to two separate balconies. The location is excellent and provides access to the downtown core within a very short and pleasant walk.

The hotel is excellent value and compares more than favourably with high end alternatives in terms of comfort, cleanliness and staff courtesy.

We are frequent traveller

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Wow! What a wonderful review!

I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to rank in line with the "high end" hotels you have previously stayed at in Victoria. We always strive for excellence in all that we offer - from clean & comfortable rooms, excellent value and, of course, customer service - and it is truly heartening to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all regards.

I will be sure to share your kind compliments with the entire hotel team and I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
#10 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.