We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best western stay was awesome !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bradenton, Florida, USA
1 review
“Best western stay was awesome !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Thanks for the great service and clean rooms!!!
My family and I enjoyed our stay while we were on vacation. We will definitely stay at a other best western . Looking forward to our next visit with best western.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Sheri,

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent trip to Victoria and Southern Vancouver Island. We really appreciated your taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed, and also that you will continue to stay with Best Westerns in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    281
    55
    22
    7
See reviews for
335
481
74
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just finished our stay of 3 nights and overall, the hotel was fantastic. The staff go above and beyond with their helpfulness and professionalism. Lee, in particular, on reception was very accommodating to requests. We were fortunate to stay in the one bedroom penthouse on level 8 and the views from this room are amazing looking over the harbour and generally over Victoria. We travelled with two teenagers and its was a great size including a full kitchen should you need to use it and surrounding balconies, fireplace and jacuzzi. The only small negatives were the quality of the sofa bed and rollaway were uncomfortable and our teens did not sleep well on either on them. Also, the bedroom runs along a wall where the elevators are and, as a light sleeper, I found the constant noise from the elevator motors and doors opening annoying and did not sleep well. However, a heavier sleeper may be fine or rooms away from the elevators would also be okay. The included breakfast was okay but really nothing special but you could make choices to get you started for the day. These negatives would not stop me returning to this hotel now I know about this few issues or also from recommending it to others. The position is perfect for tourists to see surrounding sites on foot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the harbour side for fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Victoria.

We appreciated all the comments as well as the compliments, as the feedback really helps us see where we can continue to improve our hotel experience for future guests. We are very proud of all our staff, and Lee in particular, for the extreme pride they each take in delivering superior service. And our location makes it so easy to enjoy many of the sights of Victoria.

Thanks again for staying with us, and for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

For the third year in a row we enjoyed another memorable visit to the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour. Our room was situated on the 4th floor with a beautiful view of the Inner Harbour and all the Christmas lights. The hotel has been undergoing some upgrades and our room was extremely comfortable, good beds, and a well equipped kitchen. Their latest addition was a full breakfast incuded in the price of the room which was excellent and presented in nice surroundings. This hotel is situated in an excellent lcoation, close to the parliament buildings, waterfront and shopping areas. The staff are very accommodating and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay..

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the harbour - lots to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Judith,

Thank you so much for staying with us again and we are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time in Victoria and as our hotel guest. We appreciate your recommending our hotel to others, and look forward to your fourth visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Quiet, comfortable, great beds, very clean, in-room coffee maker and very friendly and helpful staff. Located close to downtown without the noise, can walk everywhere. I particularly appreciate that gluten-free options are included in the free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Kristena,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed the most on your recent stay at our Inner Harbour hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the gluten free items we take the time to provide as part of our complimentary full breakfast. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

So close to shopping and the harbour with the fabulous views out the window is special heading towards christmas. The staff remembers you and shares all thats new and improved at this location. The staff helps out in any way to maximize your visit including printing locations to charter a fishing boat anywhere your interested in. I travel alot and this is the first place I think of to relax and the suites are super clean and well looked after. There is always a friendly smile when you walk into the lobby. Your well looked after and i love it.

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Robert,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and how we have the honor of being your favorite place to stay in Victoria! We specialize in providing the best in personal service, and are delighted you felt so relaxed here!

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel's entire staff was very polite and helpful during our stay. Our room featured an excellent view of the beautiful surrounding area and we were easily within walking distance of many of the local attractions. Our room was impeccably clean and the house keeping was exceptionally polite and accommodating. Overall, I had an awesome experience staying at this Best Western.

Room Tip: Try facing the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share such postive feedback with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us on your recent visit to Victoria and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Inner Harbour hotel. We certainly hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The location is perfect. Our one bedroom penthouse overlooked the Inner harbor. We had a 3 sided panoramic view!
Staff was professional, helpful, and friendly. Breakfast was so- so- but I appreciated that it was included.
Parking is also included.
There were 5 of us, including 2 children under the age of 4.
DH and I slept on the pull-out couch in the living room.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, treat yourself to the penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our fantastice Penthouse Suite. The view from the top floor is amazing - and I am glad that you and your family could appreciate the beauty of the Inner Harbour and our historic James Bay neighbourhood. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Victoria again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.