We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3020 Blanshard Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 57 hotels in Victoria
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I both found the customer service outstanding. We have stayed there several times and found the rooms clean and quiet. Thank you to staff for finding my wifes Ipad. We will be back next week for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you and your wife found our customer service to be outstanding. We have great staff here who are all committed to providing our guests with exceptional service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    44
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
32
38
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Simcoe, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place is good for exploring Victoria and region. It is 10 to 15 min from downtown but within easy striking distance of Butchart Gardens and Ferries to Gulf Islands. We were always able to get parking in the downtown near the Wharf area, which is an easy walk to the attractions (Empress, Parliament etc.). There is a decent continental breakfast. It is busy because of the number of people so best to get there 7:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. Our room was comfortable and included a love seat, small fridge and the obligatory free wifi. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised at how quiet this hotel was for it location and the cost. I expected to hear traffic and people at all hours. However it was super quiet !!! And I never heard traffic or people! Was as quiet as my own home! I would be happy to stay there again just for the quiet.
I was put off a little because of the odd smell of the room .. Not sure what it was .. Perhaps just strange cleaners or chemicals on the carpets .. But it wasn't offensive just odd ...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before and were very pleased with the facility and service. However, this time we booked through their website and got a booking error. Called the hotel directly and were told they did not receive our reservation and put us through to their central booking office and they gave us our confirmation number for our reservation. When we showed up for check-in, the hotel claimed not to have our reservation. After a long conversation with the front desk staff, they finally decided to call their central booking office and were told that yes, we did have a reservation for two queen beds. The best the hotel could do was offer two double which were too small for us. The front desk was not very helpful and after my husband talked to the central booking office, we were finally booked into another hotel in downtown Victoria (Quality Inn). Ended up paying a bit less for the room but had to pay for parking and breakfast was not included so we were not too impressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I spent a night in Victoria with my daughter and 2 grand children in July .We had a deluxe room in the executive part of this Hotel. We had 2 Queen size beds very clean. The receptionist was very helpful. This hotel is not in the center of Victoria but it's very easy to drive downtown. Breakfast was included the choice was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver BC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Extremely comfortable and reasonable priced accommodation - fabulous fluffy towels - very comfortable bed - first time I have overslept in years. Clean and well maintained by very friendly staff.

The morning paper at the door is appreciated as is the included breakfast with a verity to satisfy all taste.

A short taxi or bus ride to Victoria waterfront - leave your transportation at the hotel as parking is a premium.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the recent review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable sleep on our comfortable bed. We are pleased that our complimentary breakfast and newspaper was an added benefit for you.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are on the island.

Regards,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I travel on my own and prefer a hotel close to downtown. This hotel is in an ideal location for the city centre, the harbour, local buses and sightseeing tours. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are wonderful - clean and comfortable. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel open at 7.00 a.m. for breakfast and also for dinner. I highly recommend this property and know that I will stay again.

Room Tip: Become a loyal Comfort Inn guest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3020 Blanshard Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
#12 Spa Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.