We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable short term stay north of downtown Victoria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3020 Blanshard Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
T.G.I. MIDWEEK
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Simcoe, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Comfortable short term stay north of downtown Victoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place is good for exploring Victoria and region. It is 10 to 15 min from downtown but within easy striking distance of Butchart Gardens and Ferries to Gulf Islands. We were always able to get parking in the downtown near the Wharf area, which is an easy walk to the attractions (Empress, Parliament etc.). There is a decent continental breakfast. It is busy because of the number of people so best to get there 7:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. Our room was comfortable and included a love seat, small fridge and the obligatory free wifi. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    53
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
49
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised at how quiet this hotel was for it location and the cost. I expected to hear traffic and people at all hours. However it was super quiet !!! And I never heard traffic or people! Was as quiet as my own home! I would be happy to stay there again just for the quiet.
I was put off a little because of the odd smell of the room .. Not sure what it was .. Perhaps just strange cleaners or chemicals on the carpets .. But it wasn't offensive just odd ...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before and were very pleased with the facility and service. However, this time we booked through their website and got a booking error. Called the hotel directly and were told they did not receive our reservation and put us through to their central booking office and they gave us our confirmation number for our reservation. When we showed up for check-in, the hotel claimed not to have our reservation. After a long conversation with the front desk staff, they finally decided to call their central booking office and were told that yes, we did have a reservation for two queen beds. The best the hotel could do was offer two double which were too small for us. The front desk was not very helpful and after my husband talked to the central booking office, we were finally booked into another hotel in downtown Victoria (Quality Inn). Ended up paying a bit less for the room but had to pay for parking and breakfast was not included so we were not too impressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I spent a night in Victoria with my daughter and 2 grand children in July .We had a deluxe room in the executive part of this Hotel. We had 2 Queen size beds very clean. The receptionist was very helpful. This hotel is not in the center of Victoria but it's very easy to drive downtown. Breakfast was included the choice was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Extremely comfortable and reasonable priced accommodation - fabulous fluffy towels - very comfortable bed - first time I have overslept in years. Clean and well maintained by very friendly staff.

The morning paper at the door is appreciated as is the included breakfast with a verity to satisfy all taste.

A short taxi or bus ride to Victoria waterfront - leave your transportation at the hotel as parking is a premium.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the recent review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable sleep on our comfortable bed. We are pleased that our complimentary breakfast and newspaper was an added benefit for you.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are on the island.

Regards,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I travel on my own and prefer a hotel close to downtown. This hotel is in an ideal location for the city centre, the harbour, local buses and sightseeing tours. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are wonderful - clean and comfortable. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel open at 7.00 a.m. for breakfast and also for dinner. I highly recommend this property and know that I will stay again.

Room Tip: Become a loyal Comfort Inn guest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I found this hotel on TripAdvisor, and it exceeded my expectations. Located just 10-15 minutes from downtown, it is so bright and clean that I thought it was new and had just recently opened. The room was spacious with refrigerator and coffee maker. TV and WiFi were excellent. The staff were so helpful with suggestions and had many pre-printed sets of directions to places in a notebook. We had no trouble finding seating at the breakfast room, though both mornings we didn't come until 9:45 and you have to be in the doors by 10:00. There were a lots of people enjoying the delicious, included breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage one morning and ham the next, really good orange juice, cereals, yogurt, muffins, sweet rolls, make-your-own waffles. Not only did this save us money, but it was convenient and time-saving. Most of the downtown hotels charge for parking, but here it is close and free. I felt totally safe here, whereas downtown there were some street people who gave me an uneasy feeling. There are many restaurants and shops nearby. My only small negative is that the towels and toilet paper are small and thin, problems that can easily be solved. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, RvnLinda.

We are very happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations! We take pride in our helpful, friendly staff, and they are always appreciative of wonderful comments such as yours. It is also great to hear that our complimentary breakfast saved you both time and money during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3020 Blanshard Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.