We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Wasn't Bad...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3020 Blanshard Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Victoria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It Wasn't Bad...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were looking for a relatively nice place to stay that had breakfast. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable, and there was no weird smell. We were put in the "tower" which meant we had to go down and out of the building to get to the main area of the hotel. I wanted to wash clothes as they had advertised I could, but the laundry room was across the parking lot and down the stairs into the parking garage and it felt kind of weird to go there myself. There was only 1 washer and 1 dryer. The breakfast was really good -- the usual, including waffles, but with the addition of scrambled eggs and either bacon or ham depending on the day. There is a liquor store connected to the lobby, so that was a little strange. Overall we had a good stay. It was a little ways away from the harbor (couldn't walk there for sure) but when we went to Butchart Gardens, and then to Whistler, it was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the review, As4yourhaus. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and your recent stay in Victoria.

We are proud to offer on-site laundry facilities for our guests if they should require laundry services. We understand that the laundry is a bit of a distance, especially when staying in the Tower, however if in the future you would feel more comfortable, one of our staff members would gladly accompany you to the laundry facilities.

We love to hear how much our guests enjoy the selection of our complimentary breakfast buffet. We were sorry to hear that you didn't find the on-site liquor store to be fitting, many of our guests enjoy the convenience and accessibility.

We hope to see you back at the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria.

Regards,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    50
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
39
45
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The room we were allocated was in a separate building and was large with a lounge area as well. It was clean and modern and had everything you would expect. The hot and cold buffet breakfast was a bonus and wad fine, only negative wad the paper plates. The pub attached was great, a good atmosphere and food. The road alongside the hotel is busy so you could not have the window open, but there is air con. Definitely would choose it again on my next visit.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We arrived at the hotel to find they had upgraded us to a suite. So after wandering around the area and having dinner we settled into the one bedroom suite and we each had our own TV just like home. Surprisingly very quiet even though it is located on a busy road.The breakfast was good and we got off to an early start to greet our friends from Australia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Kilipi. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite, especially the peacefulness and the two TVs! We hope you enjoyed the time you spent with your friends from Australia.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Little bit better than the "Budget" type I feel.

Good location, near bus routes, and there is a shopping complex (should you have the urge) one block away.

Well maintained, good order and helpful staff. For example if you need wine glasses for your room, just ask a member of staff.

The attached bar/restaurant is very good, and reasonably priced. We didn't intend to eat in there every night, but it so happened we did.

Breakfast is Buffet style, and there is a good selection.

Only negative was we were at the back opposite some office/workshops and week nights there was a constant droning sound (Suspect air conditioning on the roof of the buildings opposite) Didn't complain as didn't really bother us and was not the hotels fault, plus couldn't be bothered to relocate to a different room.

We had a long trip and used 7 different places to stay, and this one was good. We have family in Victoria, and next time we cross the Atlantic, we will be booking this hotel for staying in Victoria.

Room Tip: Try and avoid being too close to the elevator, bing-bong noise when doors open, and if you are at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We drove up to the hotel and were pleasantly surprised at how new and modern it looked. Upon check-in, we were given a room in the older section of the hotel. That lobby was very rundown, carpets stained and furniture old. The room, while clean, was pretty rundown. We went to the buffet breakfast the next morning in the new part of the hotel, and the lobby, meeting rooms and breakfast area were just beautiful. We only wish we could have stayed in that part of the hotel. The breakfast was plentiful, good quality and the coffee was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you CalTravel4 for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our lobby and breakfast; our team is working very hard to maintain our hotel to the highest standards.

The Annex, the separate building where you were staying, is quite popular with a portion of our clientele looking for a more private area and easy access to their vehicle, but we understand that this may not appeal to everyone. In the future, please request the main building when making a reservation with the hotel and we would be happy to accommodate you.

We hope to see you again soon,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penticton bc
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a good stay everything was very good. There is a pub attached with very good food at a decent price. There is no spa The layout is a little off when being put up in the tower but rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very good place to stay, great pillows, much better than cruise ship pillows! The room was clean and the bathroom had enpough towels and a good shower. The only criticism about the room was the lack of Glass glasses, the flimsy plastic glasses weren't quite up to it! The breakfast was excellent, eggs, sausage, waffles etc, could have had some fresh fruit though. We enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was quiet and easy access to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Gary T,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Victoria. We agree that a nice, comfortable pillow is key to a good night's sleep!

The glassware in our rooms is plastic for the safety of our guests. In the future, you may request glass glassware in your room if this is what you prefer.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Greg M.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3020 Blanshard Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;