We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3020 Blanshard Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Victoria
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for business on several occasions and been very happy with it, the price is fabulous. Until... the last time. They put me in the Auxiliary building across the parking lot which looks a bit run down on the outside, but I thought "what the heck, it will be better inside." When I got in, I was absolutely appalled at the condition of the 'lobby'. It appeared filthy, the carpet was disgusting, looked like it had not seen a carpet cleaner in decades and desperately needed to be replaced. The same with the carpet in the room. The room had new furniture which looked lovely, but the carpet ruined it all. I actually had the heebie jeebies. The straw for me was the food and spittle all over the hand piece on the phone.

I went to the front desk and complained, the clerks moved me to the main hotel. I was perfectly happy, although not until after I checked the condition of the phone!

If you stay here, don't let them put you in the auxiliary building. As to the free breakfast, it is fabulous, basic, but fabulous choices from eggs, sausage/ham, etc, waffles, toast, pasteries, yogurt, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
45
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nice room, I had a one bedroom suite. The room was clean and spacious. The gym had older equipment, no elipitical but had a universal gym. The staff was nice and helpful. There is a wine and beer store on site. The restauraunt/bar was average, the food was not great. Downtown to the nightlife and restauraunts is about a $10 cab ride. There is a mall next door. Typical comfort inn experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and nicely appointed. The housekeeping staff did a great job and were very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent but the room is small and space is limited near the food. The location is good for access in all directions, but is not close to the harbour area. I have no problem with the short drive to get such a good accommodation at the very reasonable price I paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Hotel August 8th - 10th. Very clean rooms with helpful Staff. Little bit of a maze to get to the tower rooms but over all it was very good stay. Good but crowded continental breakfast area. Food was good.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Although a good 5-10 minute drive from Victoria Harbour, this hotel was a real gem.
We had a large, modern room with twin Queen beds and a full hot and cold continental breakfast for under $90 a night. We had paid $130 the night before a little ways up the coast for a very tiny and basic room in an older motel . This room was very clean, the beds comfortable and the continental breakfast included everything from eggs and sausage to waffles and cold cereals and a variety of breads and pastries. Very family friendly.
The bonus was an attached restaurant/pub accessable from inside the hotel that treated us to live music while we enjoyed a leisurely dinner and a cold local beer on their patio deck.

We would definitely stay here again if ever back that way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Looking at the hotel site and building we thought that we would have good place to stay for the price we paid with my family. Towels in the bathroom were with the hair who used previously. Those towels were not cleaned well. Bathroom was not clean and found hair in the bathroom. No hot water to take shower in the morning. We had to leave that mornig without taking shower. Not a good experience to stay in that hotel as we expected.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark Fork, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

First trip to Victoria BC. The hotel was built right! The rooms are exceptionally well insulated against outside sound. It is centrally located next to a major shopping mall and provided easy access to major travel routes.
The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. The maid/cleaning staff (Jeanette) was the best we have ever had, regardless of how much the room cost! The room was consistently cleaned and the staff was quiet, but highly efficient.
There is a pub in the hotel, with a good quality of service and food.
Overall, for the money this is the best you can get! Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3020 Blanshard Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Canada, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.