We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mayfair Motel to your Saves list
Mayfair Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   650 Speed Avenue, Victoria, British Columbia V8Z 1A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Victoria
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for a budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This motel is right on the Douglas street and just a 10min drive from the Inner Harbor area. They provide you full size refrigerator and microwave without any additional cost. You can get the hair dryer from the front desk.

There is a kitchen available in the room well but you have to pay extra and you can use it (but kitchen is open only in winter). The room was clean but with basic furniture (+ a Sofa).

I gave 3 star because there was no A/C in the room (we didn't need A/C as the weather was dull) , the free Wi-Fi wasn't working properly and the towels provided in the bath were not full size towels. If you are looking for a budget hotel just for one or two nights then this is it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hariprasad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The rooms are well furnished and have almost all the appliances you would enjoy in an apartment. Bring your own dishes and silverware if you want to take advantage of these amenities! The motel is easily reached by bus and right across the street from the Mayfair shopping complex. There is a Starbucks just around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jholt726080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. Service was great & friendly. Excellent value and the full fridge was a blessing. Very clean and close to shopping with a Starbucks just next door. If you need to rely on the bus there's a stop near by and we even ended up using the laundry facilities. Looking forward to staying there again next time we come for a visit to Victoria from Kelowna.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriaagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Travelling with friends from the US, we arrived on a Sunday in Victoria BC late afternoon, didn't realise it was a major bank holiday on the Monday (Victoria Day!!), so accommodation was all booked up. We drove around eventually coming across this little gem off the main road where we stayed for 2 nights - recently renovated, it was quite a find, not too expensive (~£65 per room per night). Exceptionally clean and roomy with a sitting area with sofa, TV and small table. There was also a kitchen area with large fridge freezer but this was extra cost so we didn't use it. However, my main moans were that even though we didn't want to pay extra for the kitchen, it would have been nice to have had a kettle and a couple of cups to make some coffee/tea in the morning; also there were no little extras like sachets of shampoo, body lotion, shower gel - they only provided 2 tiny bars of soap - and no hairdryer was provided. We've travelled all over the world, staying in many hotels/motels and B&Bs, and this is the first time there's been no hairdryer. I would certainly recommend this motel to anyone who doesn't want to be right in the centre of Victoria (just a short car drive away) but make sure you take those little "extras" with you - and your hairdryer!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WorldTraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Travelodge Victoria
#31 of 57 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#32 of 57 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#8 of 57 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Motel

Address: 650 Speed Avenue, Victoria, British Columbia V8Z 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Mayfair Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mayfair Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing