We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and excent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abigail's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Abigail's Hotel to your Saves list
Abigail's Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   906 McClure St., Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3E7, Canada (Fairfield)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Kent, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and excent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel with a very helpful and professional staff. The location works very well and is only a short walk to the city center but far enough to be very quiet and relaxing. The breakfasts were excellent along with the evening appetizers. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Microsoft Windows App

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    50
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
466
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A simply wonderful small hotel. They have thought of everything. The rooms are beautifully decorated with the most comfortable and cozy beds. The 3 course breakfast and 5:00 reception with food a live music were simply over the top. The front desk staff work tirelessly to make sure that your stay is perfect. I can't say enough about this wonderful place. Stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you're looking for a hotel in Victoria, don't look any further!! This is the best hotel in Victoria,
period!!

The location is excellent (walking distance to everything worth seeing), the staff is amazing, the room was cozy and perfect (unbelievably comfortable bed!!), and the complimentary breakfast was unbelievable!!!! Eggs Benedict, for crying out loud!!! Oh, yeah!! The chef is standing by if you want something special or off the menu!!!

As close to perfect as you're going to find, anywhere!!! Abigail's is the quintessential quaint, comfortable and perfectly accommodating little hotel!!! End of Discussion! My wife says it's the best, ever!!

If you're going to Victoria, don't "shop around" any longer!! Just frigging stay there. You will not be sorry!!!

I just noticed that I used the word "perfect" four times in this review. There's a reason for that.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This unique hotel is located near everything that is happening in downtown Victoria. The whole package is upscale - rooms well laid out, with an amazing shower. Breakfast is delicious as served, and the chef is willing to fill special requests. Snacks in the evening, a quiet library for a drink, and more. This is a charming inn and each time we stay there we are more convinced we'll come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Booked this room because of Tripadvisor outstanding ratings and it didn't disappoint! Very arrived early and our room wasn't ready. They told us to have lunch and be back in 1 hour. We did that and the room was still not ready they gave us an upgrade to a suite! Rooms were charming and the gardens were beautiful. The staff was very helpful and to complete a perfect stay free breakfast was gourmet quality. Great hotel!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel ticks all the boxes. Beautiful room and bathroom, immaculately clean. All the staff are incredibly helpful, friendly and smiley! The breakfasts are devine - those scones OMG! The management have just thought of everything to make your stay comfortable; nothing is too much trouble.

We simply can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Victoria for our honeymoon and chose to stay at Abigail's. Best decision. EVER!

At Abigail's, we were pampered, made to feel like the most important people in the world at this small, immaculately furnished hotel. We looked forward to each breakfast (the hardest choice we made every day was to choose between the sweet or savory option). The chef is fantastic. We relaxed every afternoon on the patio, enjoying a lemonade or beer with magical appetizers. Idyllic? You bet.

The staff should be commended. In my estimation, this is the way a service business should be run. They were always available with a smile, ready to answer questions or make trip arrangements for us.

Abigail's Hotel is close to Victoria's inner harbor (3-4 blocks away).

Our future trips and the hotels at which we choose to stay will forever be compared against Abigail's.

Room Tip: I would recommend choosing a room on the second floor or higher, facing toward the strait, so that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abigail's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Hotel

Address: 906 McClure St., Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3E7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#1 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abigail's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Hotel is a unique accommodation experience that blurs the lines between a small luxury hotel and a heritage bed-and-breakfast Inn. Abigail's is an adult-only, intimate 23-room property that is housed in a 1930's Tudor mansion. Its special atmosphere blends the romance and charm of the past with the comfort and convenience of modern accommodation. Located in romantic Victoria, British Columbia, Abigail's is quietly situated on the edge of the bustling downtown core and is three short blocks from Victoria's Inner Harbour, within walking distance of all the major downtown attractions and restaurants. Life is too short to be conventional, discover a splendour and charm that has been lost to the ages and uniquely exists at Abigail's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Abigail's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abigails Hotel Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abigail's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.