We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for Canada Day fireworks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Pacific

Save Saved
You added Hotel Grand Pacific to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Grand Pacific
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   463 Belleville Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 57 hotels in Victoria
Bethesda, MD
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best location for Canada Day fireworks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed her on the night of July1 - Canada Day. We had a harbor view room which had great views of the fireworks and of course, the harbor. I can't imagine many other hotel rooms in the city having a better view at the prices here. Rooms are immaculate. The décor is not in the latest style, but it was much less dated than I expected from the pictures on the hotel website and here. Service was friendly. No problem getting a pack-and-play crib for our infant daughter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    540
    314
    107
    25
    13
See reviews for
229
362
42
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Pacific at the end of June. Excellent location and walking distance to almost everything. Hotel staff were excellent, especially the restaurant staff. Rooms were clean and were kept clean. Excellent gym and pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Here is the checklist:
- Good value YES
- Clean rooms YES
- Great location YES (right on the harbor and within walking distance to old Victoria
- Great staff YES - even the chambermaids were happy
- Helpful Concierge YES - all recommendations were excellent

Room Tip: make sure you get a room with a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashtead
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Perfectly located opposite the harbour make a great location for visiting Victoria. The rooms are large and luxuriously appointed. It is worth the extra for a harbour view.

We felt the breakfast was no where near as good as other similar hotels we have stayed at being only adequate in our opinion. We would stay again.

The bell staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Made last minute travel plans to Victoria with a girlfriend- and was fortunate enough to secure one of the few rooms still available at the Grand Pacific. This was my second stay at the hotel, and I was thrilled to find the same level of superlative service in place. We were greeted upon arrival by a dapper gentleman at the front entrance and breezed through a pleasant check-in. We were very happy to see our lovely room- spacious and sparkling clean, two queen size beds that proved to be super comfortable- large, well appointed bathroom, and a small balcony with chairs where we enjoyed the view and the fresh air. What a treat to head out on foot and enjoy the inner harbour sights and downtown shops- all within easy strolling distance from the hotel.
That night we had a quite, peaceful sleep- being a light sleeper, I am very appreciative of a full night of uninterrupted zzzz's!
Breakfast in the Courtyard Cafe (excellent latte and breakfast wrap!) and we were off to enjoy the incredible Victoria Athletic Club- the pool is amazing!
The morning had been so relaxing we were running a tad late, but with a quick stop at Reception a late check-out was offered. Perfect!
Lovely experience from start to finish- kudos to the Grand Pacific management and staff for meeting all our needs with style and a superb level of service!
Travel and Leisure rates Hotel Grand Pacific in their top 5 hotels in Canada, and having personally stayed in 4 of those five, I am happy to agree!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

First visit to Victoria and glad we chose the Hotel Grand Pacific. Had a room with a balcony facing the Inner Harbor...was fantastic! The room was very clean, did not have any foul odor and was well stocked every day. The Concierge was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the restaurant was not too good, but there are so many great restaurants to eat at in Victoria we were not obligated to go there. All in all, if I ever visit Victoria again, I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Ontario Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Everthing about this hotel was great. We booked an accessible room for the week. We needed some medical equipment installed from a rental company in Victoria. Stephen the concierge went over and above to make sure everything came together perfectly so we had no worries. Wonderful trip and would definately recommend this hotel

Room Tip: If u need a big wheelchair friendly room with a balcony, this is it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at Hotel Grand Pacific, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your review here. Our concierge, Stephen, continues to go above and beyond for our guests, I'm so pleased you recognized him. With spacious rooms, all with balconies, our accessible rooms are perfect for our all our guests needs. I hope you'll come back to stay with us again.

Warm regards,

James Fry
Director, Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Grand Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Pacific

Address: 463 Belleville Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#7 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#8 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#12 Business Hotel in Victoria
#13 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Pacific 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate your senses - breathe invigorating sea air from your private balcony, pamper your dining pleasure by indulging in cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients in The Pacific restaurant, Courtyard Cafe, Pacific Lounge; renew your energy in our health and leisure facilities; and experience genuine intuitive service delivered by our professional staff. We are here to make your stay memorable and personalized. Customize your mini-bar, pamper your pet, and partake in yoga and fitness classes in our Victoria Athletic Club. Facing the Inner Harbour and adjacent to the British Columbia Legislature, the Hotel Grand Pacific, Recent Conde Nast Travelers Choice award recipient, is 2 blocks from Victoria's downtown restaurant and shopping scene, 2 blocks from the Victoria Conference Centre and 5 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, a working harbour surrounded by an array of food kiosks, unique shops and ecotour adventures. The Victoria of today is urban, outdoorsy, culinary and hip. Experience Victoria today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Pacific, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.