We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was magical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45 Songhees Rd, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 6T3, Canada (Victoria West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off July & August
Ranked #6 of 57 hotels in Victoria
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“it was magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Well worth the money. Actually, I would be comfortable to pay more, that is how much I liked this place. The building and rooms look modern, sophisticated, looked after. Very good service; shuttle to down town every 5 minutes or so; you could also take a water taxi, or walk, its close enough. Amazing views!!!!!! Rooms are comfortable, beds are great. Restaurant was pretty good, too. I did not have a chance to use the spa, so, I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    463
    199
    55
    16
    6
See reviews for
174
279
31
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, Devon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

One of the best holiday experiences we have had.
The room was very large, well appointed, spotless and with a wonderful view over the harbour towards the parliament building. The staff were friendly and efficient. We paid $40 extra for the signature club room facility which has complimentary snacks in the evening, continental breakfast in the morning and non-alcoholic drinks and beverages at all times. An evening meal in the hotel restaurant is strongly recommended. The prices are fair ($35 for a steak meal) and views over the inner harbour, which is illuminated as the sun sets.
This was booked as part of a BC Ferries package and a useful hint once on the ferry is to spend an extra $12 per person for the quiet lounge area. Here you have access to endless coffee, pastries, fruit, juices, local papers and the seating and views are better than most on the ferry. The journey itself is quite spectacular and we were lucky enough to see a whale en route.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here in late August at the start of a 6 week North American trip. Delta Victoria was our best hotel by far, comparing most favourably with the Fairmont, Hilton and Hyatt groups.
The Taff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful, spacious, clean and had a beautiful view across the Harbour.
We ate in the Lounge and Restaurant and the food and service was great.
The concierge helped us plan our sight seeing using the water taxis that docked right at the hotel.
The only negative for us was the barking dogs in the rooms. As Australians we are not used to seeing and hearing dogs in hotel rooms and one night the barking disturbed our sleep!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had room 718, with windows that open to let the fresh ocean air blow into the room at night, I couldn't have asked for more. Although a slight mix up landed me in a room with two queen beds, it was not really an issue.

Room service was fast, efficient, accurate and best of all, reasonably priced! Housekeeping could use a little refresher course on refreshing a room, though. My stay was for 5 days, and each day I was shorted on something....either it was facecloths, cups, glasses, coffee stuff...but all in all, a great stay!

I took time to have a facial at the spa downstairs, again, a great decision. Great staff, knowledgeable, professional and reasonably priced.

As for the gym, I ran the sea wall most mornings, but one morning the rain was bad, so I went to the gym. The way the pool and gym are set up, is that people entering or exiting the pool have to use a tiled aisle that runs about 5 or 6 feet wide, with carpeting on either side. The carpeted area holds the gym equipment. The problem is that people running back and forth from the pool to the potty, are leaving lots of water on the floor, that runs directly down the centre of the gym floor. I almost slipped as I got off the treadmill and headed towards the weight machines....I see that as a potential big problem and the hotel would be wise to remedy that ASAP!

Room Tip: Room 718 is located directly over the huge stone patio outside the Pure lounge. While it has excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed with my friend. Very good stay they have a shuttle to drop off and pick up to downtown food was good as well and the view to the ocean is just heaven. Rooms are very clean as well. There's also the very good shopping place juist across the bridge lots of local boutique and cool unique trinkets. I would defintely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed as a family in July and couldn't fault a thing. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms large and well appointed and the service was excellent. We ate in the hotel restaurant on a few occasions and were impressed with the quality and value for money; often we find hotel restaurants to be overpriced compared to local restaurants but the restaurant here was fantastic. With a short stroll to the main centre the hotel is well situated and has great facilities. We unfortunately left an item behind but it was found by housekeeping and posted back to us in the UK very promptly. I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade to a harbour view at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was at this hotel for 3 nights while on a business trip and found the location spectacular and the hotel very nice. From the hotel there is a good view of the downtown area and it gets even better at night with all the lights. From the hotel it is a short walk into the downtown area with lots of restaurants and bars. Also shopping is also within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the water and downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Traveler118,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so glad to hear you had a great stay with us and that you found our location close to the amenities of downtown.

I hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Celyne McDonald
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa

Address: 45 Songhees Rd, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 6T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. This beautiful hotel offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.