We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Victoria West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off until Mar 31,2015
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Maldon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Generally Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Located 10min walk from town, but with good views of the bay. Walk to town at night means passing a slightly rundown area however did not have any problems with the few in this area.
You can also catch the small ferries across the bay if this should be a concern or the walk too far.
Someone had clearly spoken to reception re customer service but the effect is too many smiles.
A good place to see the fireworks if you are here for August celebrations.
However try to walk all the way around the bay to fisherman's wharf, with quirky houseboats and excellent fish and chips

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Director of Operations at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I was happy to see you enjoyed our great location and views on the harbour, and you're right the fireworks are on our doorstep. We love the harbour ferries too! They are a fun way to get around in addition to our complimentary hotel shuttle should the walk be too far. In regards to the area you mention, there are exciting plans underway to redevelop the Wharf Street area across the bridge, as well as adding more green space and harbour pathways - it's going to look amazing. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Mark Jeanes
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    235
    60
    17
    6
See reviews for
205
338
33
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is at a great location,with a great view in victoria.

The rooms are clean and upto date.

But staff service and attitude is horrible. I Pretty much live out of hotels and have stayed all over the world at all kinds of hotels and rarely had encountered such rude, unfriendly and unhelpful staff

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Director of Operations at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on how you enjoyed our renovated hotel rooms and great views. However, I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the service from the team. This is not consistent with our commitment to excellent service and and I would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in regards to details . I can be contacted at mark.jeanes@deltahotels.com at your earliest convenience. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Warm regards,
Mark Jeanes
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A problem here is the Noise from other rooms. Wall like cardboard. could her guest next door on phone very clearly. moved rms..woken early with noise on corrider from rm service to others. poor sound proofing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Director of Operations at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I was sorry to read that you were disturbed by your neighbours and our team. I've passed your comments along to the team to be mindful of noise levels when using the hallways. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Victoria in the future.

Warm regards,
Mark Jeanes
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had such a great stay, we wouldn't even dream of looking at another location. Very polite, friendly staff. Beautiful location and view. We enjoyed the breakfast very much in the hotel restaurant. Close to downtown. Wonderful spa.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay, and received fabulous service. Glad to hear you were able to experience our restaurant LURE, and beautiful spa as well!

Warm regards,
Kyra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you want beautiful accommodation while in Victoria check into the Ocean Point hotel , look at he skyline and scenery , don't be part of it. Great walking paths along the waterfront, short stroll to Victorias best restaurants and entertainment, did I mention the view of the Parliament buildings!

Great rooms, beautiful restaurant, spa and lounge, just enjoy.

Thanks,
Pete

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good ,but for special occasions try to book harbour view. I have stayed there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your awesome review of our property! We also love our location and our view of the Parliament Buildings is excellent; the lights shining over the bay in the evening is lovely. We are pleased you were able to use most of our on-site amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Preston Rissley
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Soooo many hotels to choose from in the area. Very happy I stumbled upon this one because it was amazing. Went for my anniversary and as soon as we walked in the service was amazing. We immediately found out we had been upgraded to a water view. We were so excited to see our beautiful room, very clean and spacious. I don't think I could ever stay anywhere else on a trip to Victoria.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary! It is great to hear that would like to stay with us again! I'm very happy to hear that you nejoyed your harbour view room! We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, BC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is one of our favourites and it keeps getting even better. The rooms have recently been upgraded (although I thought they were great before) and they're amazing. Clean, crisp, uncluttered and the work station/desk is simply amazing for someone who needs to be in touch with the office, or stream a movie via HDMI to the TV.

The internet connection is free and I just did a speed test - <5ms ping, 5mbps download and 1 mbps upload - simply amazing!

The front desk staff was super efficient, super friendly, super confident - I can't say enough about this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Supervisor at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! It is lovely to hear that you feel at home at our hotel, and that we are a favourite of yours! I'm very pleased that you like our new rooms and SmartDesks also. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Barry Luksenberg
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. This beautiful hotel offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.