We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class , what a location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45 Songhees Rd, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 6T3, Canada (Victoria West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off July & August
Ranked #8 of 57 hotels in Victoria
Surrey, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First class , what a location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you want beautiful accommodation while in Victoria check into the Ocean Point hotel , look at he skyline and scenery , don't be part of it. Great walking paths along the waterfront, short stroll to Victorias best restaurants and entertainment, did I mention the view of the Parliament buildings!

Great rooms, beautiful restaurant, spa and lounge, just enjoy.

Thanks,
Pete

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good ,but for special occasions try to book harbour view. I have stayed there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your awesome review of our property! We also love our location and our view of the Parliament Buildings is excellent; the lights shining over the bay in the evening is lovely. We are pleased you were able to use most of our on-site amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Preston Rissley
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    448
    197
    54
    16
    6
See reviews for
171
272
30
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Soooo many hotels to choose from in the area. Very happy I stumbled upon this one because it was amazing. Went for my anniversary and as soon as we walked in the service was amazing. We immediately found out we had been upgraded to a water view. We were so excited to see our beautiful room, very clean and spacious. I don't think I could ever stay anywhere else on a trip to Victoria.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary! It is great to hear that would like to stay with us again! I'm very happy to hear that you nejoyed your harbour view room! We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, BC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is one of our favourites and it keeps getting even better. The rooms have recently been upgraded (although I thought they were great before) and they're amazing. Clean, crisp, uncluttered and the work station/desk is simply amazing for someone who needs to be in touch with the office, or stream a movie via HDMI to the TV.

The internet connection is free and I just did a speed test - <5ms ping, 5mbps download and 1 mbps upload - simply amazing!

The front desk staff was super efficient, super friendly, super confident - I can't say enough about this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Supervisor at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! It is lovely to hear that you feel at home at our hotel, and that we are a favourite of yours! I'm very pleased that you like our new rooms and SmartDesks also. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Barry Luksenberg
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel has the million dollar view of the Victoria harbour! Situated on the opposite side of the harbour from downtown you have the picture post card views. It appears to have been recently renovated - maybe a tad too high tech and not enough cozy in the choices of furnishings. Our suite had a huge desk with every cable & hook up you could want. However, storage for clothing was most certainly lacking - only one drawer and three tiny shelves in the closet. Not enough space if you are not travelling alone and staying for more than one night. I was surprised that there wasn't a safe in the room, and the shower had very low water pressure (hard time getting shampoo out of my hair). Had a nice lunch in Lure (the dining room), and the service was exceptional. All of the service staff was amazing - from the bellman who took me downtown, to the front desk agents who remembered me, to housekeeping who brought extra towels in a timely manner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic views of Victoria's inner harbour and received friendly service from our team!

Warm regards,
Kyra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We took the inner harbor view room and were not disappointed. The view of the parliament and the Empress at night was particularly nice. The rooms are simple but clean and the service is awesome. I timed it, it takes about 8 minutes slow walk (with child) to get to the central square.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the view from your room, and received awesome service!

Best regards,
Kyra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a couple of nights on a business trip. Outstanding service, great room and a great view. I was able to walk to my meetings downtown. I will most definitely stay here again. Hopefully on vacation and not business.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
I stayed for a couple of nights on a business trip. Outstanding service, great room and a great view. I was able to walk to my meetings downtown. I will most definitely stay here again. Hopefully on vacation and not business.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad you found our location perfectly placed for you to attend your meetings. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back during a vacation!

Warmest Regards,

Elizabeth Vander Hoeven
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

While some reviewers find this hotel a bit out of the way, being away from the touristy areas suited us very well. With kids and a dog, the water front path was a perfect scenic strolling area with a glimpse of the occasional heron, sea stars, and other wildlife and room to run around. Rooms were clean, spacious, modern--recently remodeled. We got a view room (paid a bit extra, but worth it) with a breakfast package. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. Nice warm pool---airy with lots of natural light.

Room Tip: The view rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Wonderful to hear your family and pup enjoyed our great location and views! Thank you for your review!

Best regards,
Marko Koltalo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa

Address: 45 Songhees Rd, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 6T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#4 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. This beautiful hotel offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.