We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Victoria West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off until Dec 31,2014
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a couple of nights on a business trip. Outstanding service, great room and a great view. I was able to walk to my meetings downtown. I will most definitely stay here again. Hopefully on vacation and not business.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
I stayed for a couple of nights on a business trip. Outstanding service, great room and a great view. I was able to walk to my meetings downtown. I will most definitely stay here again. Hopefully on vacation and not business.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad you found our location perfectly placed for you to attend your meetings. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back during a vacation!

Warmest Regards,

Elizabeth Vander Hoeven
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    235
    59
    17
    6
See reviews for
205
338
33
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

While some reviewers find this hotel a bit out of the way, being away from the touristy areas suited us very well. With kids and a dog, the water front path was a perfect scenic strolling area with a glimpse of the occasional heron, sea stars, and other wildlife and room to run around. Rooms were clean, spacious, modern--recently remodeled. We got a view room (paid a bit extra, but worth it) with a breakfast package. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. Nice warm pool---airy with lots of natural light.

Room Tip: The view rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Wonderful to hear your family and pup enjoyed our great location and views! Thank you for your review!

Best regards,
Marko Koltalo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited the Delta Victoria in March of 2013 on a one night business trip. The room was exceptionally comfortable, I had a lovely view of the legislature all lit up at night. The bed was comfortable and the room was well appointed for the business traveler. I ate dinner in the lounge at the hotel and the food was great and service was very good, that coupled with the view had me sitting in the lounge for several hours just enjoying the atmosphere and my book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

While not ideally situated, it is only a short walk to Inner Harbour and downtown area of Victoria. The views are awesome; the food is too!
Nice comfortable rooms, and quiet. Note: you will hear the seaplanes taking off as early as 7 am., but not a real bother!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I lobbed into Victoria for two nights at start of 6 days on the island after a week in Whistler with whole big family. Chose this hotel on basis of reviews photos and price - $129 + taxes via Expedia. It was way beyond expectation. Arrived 9.30 pm so too late for meal in restaurant but food still available in lounge bar. The food was of exceptional quality and the view across the bay to downtown Victoria (just 10 mins walk across bridge from hotel) and the illuminated parliament building is stunning. It was so enjoyable and food was so good that we decided to eat in again the following night. At end of week after touring we decided to return for another night in preference to a night in Vancouver. The price had gone up considerably (to $180 I think) so I called hotel direct We got a "last minute" deal for standard room $127 + taxes. The room was actually bigger than our previous spacious standard room. The bathrooms were modern and spacious. The king beds were very comfortable and lighting was excellent. So many hotel rooms have inadequate lighting for bedside reading. We chose to eat in again and I was craving a simple green salad. Their "Mesculin Greens" salad with walnuts was very fresh and had the best dressing on it I've ever tasted. I followed it with a main of mussels. Very light and tasty meal. It was Sat night and Restaurant was full but just as nice to eat in lounge and they offer the same menu along with the lounge menu so we chose from both menus. Service was great. Husband's "steak sandwich" was actually like a piece of fillet on half a roll and it was as good as any piece of steak could be and cooked to perfection. He is very fussy about his steak which he eats rare. We havent used any of facilities. Too busy doing other things. So can't comment but would absolutely always choose this hotel if ever return (from
Australia) on basis of value for money, size and comfort of rooms and terrific location. Very pleasant service too. And parking cost $16 per day versus the $39.50 we had to pay in Vancouver hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is wonderful to hear that you would absolutely choose our hotel if you travel to Victoria again! Thank you for your review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant LURE so much, as well as our spacious rooms and terrific location!

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Easy walk into Victoria, fantastic staff and great facilities. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We got the waterside view which was spectacular as we saw the government building all lit up at night. One of our party was ill and needed to be picked up by the valet. He was amazing and really took care of her, making sure she got back to the hotel.

The gym is small but clean and well thought out. The swimming pool and hot tub are great for a quick swim and relaxation time.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the waterside view which was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! I was pleased to read of your positive experience with our staff and how you enjoyed the benefits of our waterfront location. It's so nice to be close to shops and restaurants and a quick shuttle ride back to the resort. We're very excited about our new salt-water pool and I was happy to read you found it relaxing!

Warmest Regards,

Elizabeth Vander Hoeven
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Delta on many occasions. But recently those visits have become a lot less memorable. Our last visit in the Fall of 2012 fell short of expectations in a way we hadn't expected. It has been our experience that the Delta generally has a host of minor problems, which are easily dealt with through cooperative staff. But this time, during a one week stay, we had the unfortunate experience of being assigned to a bedroom with a bed (mattress) that should have been thrown out a long time ago. To put it mildy, the mattress was on its last legs, caving in at every turn. We felt we were being rather swallowed up in it. However we were on holiday to enjoy ourselves. The room had a lovely view and we thought we'd cope, But when severe backache set in, We finally decided to complain after hobbling back to Calgary. The manager offered us a one night voucher for a future stay. However, since we were not sure we wanted to come back after our experience, we requested a reimbursement for one night & received that. I should point out that Delta had another complaint at about the same time regarding a saggy mattress. So we wonder if hanging on to old knackered mattresses for two long to save money has become a habit. Now the question is...do we go back? Will the standards be a little more rigorous? , $240 a night for a saggy, tacky bed is gouging to say the least. And by the way, breakfast wasn't what it used to be either. During our week at the Delta, the cooked breakfast were often less than hot, just warm in fact, overpriced, & portions inconsistant. Please pull yourself together Delta! Pat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Director of Operations at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear about your experiences and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. My contact details are mark.jeanes@deltahotels.com. All of our mattresses are just 4 years old and have a 10 year warranty. Any failed mattresses have been replaced since your last visit. I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Mark Jeanes
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. This beautiful hotel offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.