We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and Worth It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pink Bicycle

The Pink Bicycle
1008 Blanchard St., Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H5, Canada (Downtown)
250-384-1008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 969 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Simple and Worth It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

very good food and service. My wife had the Salmon burger and I had the Truffle Mushroom Burger. Good thing we walked there.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    36
    25
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A happy find! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stumbled upon this gem walking back into town from visiting the castle. The house salad with candied sunflower seeds, slivers of red pepper gently treated, and a generous helping of parm dressed in a delicious vinaigrette was to die for. And don't get me started on the burgers! Lush, grass fed beef and a firm tasty bun are just the building blocks. They even have a secret sauce. Whether it's burgers out lighter fare that you want, don't pass up the pink bicycle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a find! Thanks TripAdvisor for pointing us to the gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal at the Pink Bicycle this past weekend. They rock the burgers at this place! From a Halibut to a Seared Ahi, to traditional poutine, this place was great.

Fries, burgers, etc, all were high quality product.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great meal this evening at the Pink Bicyle. It was recommended by our hotel and was great for a family meal out. Our meal of 4 burgers, 2 sodas, a wine and beer came to $ 85. Service was prompt and friendly. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing selection of unique burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Cute restaurant with huge selection of unique burgers (salmon, mutton, bison, etc.). I had the black bean which was outstanding, and the fried mac n' cheese is seriously good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Bicycle also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to The Pink Bicycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pink Bicycle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.