We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ghostly Walks Walking Tours

Ghostly Walks Walking Tours
812 Government Street, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
250.384.6698
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Behind Victoria's old-world charm lie tales of eccentric characters, heroic deeds, intrigue, love, hangings, murder and GHOSTS!Ghostly Walks tours are scheduled year-round, they last 90 minutes and take place rain or shine.
Glendale, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I try to do this type of tour in every city we visit. John Adams did not disappoint. He's a great storyteller and a pleasant tour guide. It was a fun, informative and leisurely evening.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Manager at Ghostly Walks Walking Tours, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi Dale T,
Thanks for your review and thank you for walking with us. We love collecting and telling the stories of Victoria's dark past and meeting great folks like you, so thanks for sharing your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    51
    13
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great Ghost tour: fun and engaging. We went with our family and it brought chills down our spine for everyone.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Manager at Ghostly Walks Walking Tours, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Hi Francesca W,
Thanks for your review. Glad to have you and your family along. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really Spooky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Downtown Victoria has thousands of ghost encounters. The tour guide was very helpful and he even told the group on of my stories. Though this is not for the faint of heart, nor for little kids. some of the stories are really full of gore but that's what makes it such a great experience.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not for the faint of heart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Downtown Victoria is very definitely haunted, and anyone with a sensitivity to these matters will be very creeped out by the various locales, including the old public hanging area and the old morgue. While observing a haunted hotel room from the street that was vacant and dark, we all observed the curtains move. The tour guide is excellent and the walk very interesting. Highly recommended to those with an interest in ghosts and the mysterious side of Victoria's history.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ghosts of Victoria's Past”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

John Adams and his son are knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the history of Victoria and love to share their stories with tourists and locals alike. Interesting, well rounded and informative. Most of all fun!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghostly Walks Walking Tours also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Ghostly Walks Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghostly Walks Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.