We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Life Suites, Victoria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
City Life Suites, Victoria
751 Fairfield Road, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 4A4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Outstanding Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My wife and I recently had the pleasure spending a week in this lovely apartment overlooking downtown Victoria and could not have been happier. Clean, fully furnished, and very comfortable, we were delighted with our choice. Owners, Steve and Trish Young, were always available for questions and recommendations and made our stay absolutely perfect. We will return to Victoria soon, and will select this lodging hands-down. Perfect in every way, you will not be disappointed with this selection.

Room Tip: Higher suites like this one are more private and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
It was such a pleasure meeting you both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Metro Suite. The location is perfect for sightseeing and getting to know our beautiful city. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you return to Victoria. Thanks for such a positive review, we really appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
25
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

I was all set to write a long and glowing review but I see StephanieE63 has taken the words right off my page! I stayed in the Panorama Suite with my husband and 6 month old son. We loved it. Steve and Trish are such lovely hosts. We hope to visit Victoria again soon and would have no hesitation in staying in one of their suites again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thanks for your review, we enjoyed meeting you and look forward to welcoming you back at any time. It is such a pleasure when we get to know such wonderful people like you. The welcome mat will always be out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Everything you might need from paper clips in the office to baking items in the kitchen to laundry detergent for the washer and dryer is included in the apartment; no detail overlooked, amenities abound. i was surprised how quiet it was inside the building, something not found in hotels or other rentals. Located in the heart of the city, we could walk across Johnson Street bridge to walking trails, to Beacon Hill park and Dallas ocean trail as well as the many restaurants, shops and museum in Victoria. I would highly recommend this rental and booking with Steve and Trish.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
We really appreciate the positive review as we work very hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable and have everything they need to really enjoy their stay with us. We've also chosen all of our properties based on location, features and security. Then we equip them with many amenities and stock them with things our guests will need. We hope you'll come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The appartment is spotless and got everything you need while you are on the road! Location wise, it is close to everything - tourist spots, shops, restaurants, etc. but you can still enjoy the tranquility of Victoria!

It is also self contained with washer and dryer, iron board etc. Certainly a plus to a hotel!

The owner is so thoughtful and attend to details!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thanks Christina, we appreciate the kind words and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Metro Suite. The location is fantastic isn't it? Just a few short steps to the fun and excitement of downtown Victoria. We hope you'll come back again soon, the welcome mat will always be out for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our family (2 adults & 7 year old ) spent a week long vacation in the City Skyline Suite - what an amazing home away from home with breathtaking views. It provided us all the comforts of home and it's central location allowed us to walk and explore downtown Victoria and it's beautiful harbour with ease.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks Sarah, it was such a pleasure to meet you all and we're pleased that you had a great stay in our City Skyline Suite. The views really are incredible from there aren't they?
Hope to see you again the next time you're out this way.
Take care,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefield, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The City Panorama Suite in the Astoria building is on the 18th floor and truly gives you a panoramic view of the city, with mountains and ocean peeking out from different angles. When Steve opened the door for us, we literally yelped in joy. It was breathtaking to see such an amazing view from floor-to-ceiling windows on multiple walls.
This suite is perfect for two or three people (my husband and I were there with our daughter), but could nicely accommodate two couples, or a couple with two children who could share a double bed. The master bedroom has an en suite bathroom that's fully equipped, as is the main bathroom. The kitchen is supplied with six plates, bowls, glasses, wine glasses—and everything else you could possibly need—so it was a delight to have our son, daughter-in-law and one-year-old granddaughter (Victoria residents) visit for dinner one night and breakfast another day.
We were thrilled with this suite. On sunny days the south/east-facing balcony was a perfect place to enjoy our morning coffee. The second bedroom is actually a sunroom with ceiling-to-floor windows, and my daughter adored sleeping there with all the city lights around her. (You can lower the blinds if you want!) The place was spotless on arrival and easy to keep tidy. All linens were sparkling clean and white; duvets and blankets seemed brand new. Decor was pleasant and comfortable and made it very easy to feel at home. Nothing was lacking. There was even an iPod dock on the stereo—which we loved. We never watched TV, but there was a huge screen, plus another in the master bedroom.
The location is fantastic. Downtown shopping, restaurants, the harbour are all within walking distance. There's a 7-Eleven and a liquor store right around the corner. And the building is in a beautiful residential neighborhood, well worth exploring.
Finally—you couldn't find more gracious "landlords" than Steve and Trish. They are so welcoming, kind, and willing to help in any way, but not the least intrusive. Security is over-the-top; I'm sure you could leave the Crown Jewels in the suite without any worries. (Our only nitpick was that we had to go to the lobby to bring our guests up.)
All in all, we couldn't recommend this suite more highly. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We are extremely thankful for your very thorough and positive review of the City Panorama Suite, Stephanie. It is such a lovely apartment and the views really are great aren't they?
We'll look forward very much to seeing you all again the next time you come to visit Victoria, the welcome mat will always be out for you.
Sincerely,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We spent the Victoria Day long weekend in the City Loft Suite.

Steve (the owner) gave us pretty easy directions from the airport and met us as we were pulling into the parkade. Check in was simple and Steve gave us a quick little tour of the loft.

The loft had all the amenities that we needed. Dishwasher, laundry, cork floors, fully stocked kitchen, and some fruits and bread for breakfast. The only small hiccup was that the ethernet cable for the internet was not there when we checked in. Steve remedied this very quickly and had a cable in the loft for us by the time we returned from dinner.

The location of the loft is quite good. It is just steps from the waterfront, and only about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the Empress. The only problem is that there is a club just across the street and it can get a little loud at night. Earplugs are provided in the suite though, but we did not require them.

We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Life Suites, Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Life Suites, Victoria

Address: 751 Fairfield Road, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 4A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty lodging in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from 10, fully furnished, self-catering vacation rental apartments located in downtown Victoria, BC. Studio suite near Inner Harbour,1 bedroom with additional sofa bed in living room near Inner Harbour, 2 bedroom/1 bathroom sub-penthouse with spectacular views over the city near Chinatown, 2 bedroom/2 bathroom 19th floor condo with great ocean and mountain views near Inner Harbour, 2 bedroom/2 bathroom Penthouse suite in central theatre district with outstanding city views, 1 bedroom plus den close to historic Old Town, Studio overlooking Upper Harbour, 2 x 1 bedroom adjacent to Chinatown. All our apartments are non-smoking, beautifully equipped and maintained and within easy walking distance of local shopping and tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Life Suites, Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added City Life Suites, Victoria to your Saves list