We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Parrots Restaurant

Two Parrots Restaurant
1202 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
+1 604-685-9657
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #359 of 2,807 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Twoparrotsvancouver
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I really like this place.
Has all the atmosphere of a good bar, but also really good food. I had steak and scallops cooked to perfection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A great place to get warm in under 10 mins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The quickest 180 ML of Vodka on a cold and damp night at Vancouver last week.

Great Karaoke, very warm hostesses and the female bartender very quick to serve up drinks on a cold night. Thoroughly enjoyed the Bar and the music and left a tad early as I was flying for almost 30 + hours...

I would go there again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast, pricey beverages”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed nearby and a group of us tried the breakfast here one morning.

Decent special, the food was good, eggs were cooked the way we asked.
The pancakes were okay.
Friendly and efficient service.
But then the beverages were overpriced, so any savings on the special were eaten up.
Still not a bad deal for Vancouver.
Although some of us did try another place the next morning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great people, great atmosphere, fantastic food the bar staff make the place and Cole is the greatest thing since sliced bread

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

spent a couple of days in downtown vancouver, found this restaurant across from our hotel. fantastic food, very friendly staff and atmosphere. burgers to die for!!
try the whistler chestnut ale - wow!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Parrots Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Two Parrots Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Parrots Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.