We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zefferelli's

Zefferelli's
1136 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Robson Street)
+1 604-687-0655
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 3,310 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Washington State
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped in at Zefferelli's around 5:30 on a Saturday night without reservations; the best they could do was a table around 7:30...but lucky us...as we were leaving, they got a cancellation. Bruschetta appetizer was very good, house wine was great, and the chicken parmesan was very tasty. The accompanying pasta didn't seem to have much flavor, however. We requested a bit of marinara sauce for it and that was delicious. Oh, and the tirimisu for dessert was wonderful, too. I agree with other reviewers that the ambience is a bit lacking; the tables in the small room are a bit too crowded together and it is quite noisy...but the food definitely makes up for it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JacqueBurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your visit to Zefferelli's. I am glad that we were able to satisfy your appetite and crushed grape needs with our offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“At last - a reasonably priced bottle of wine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This restaurant is very noisy but some people seem to like the lively atmosphere. The food is generally quite good, not fine dining but usually very enjoyable.

They deserve kudos for having fairly inexpensive but drinkable wine available while most other restaurants in Vancouver routinely gouge on wine prices.

I watch their food prices with interest because they appear to be creeping up. I hope they don't price themselves out of the "good deal" category because I have been a long time customer and I would like that to continue.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WillieVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do our best to keep the prices at a fair level. But I do agree, our wine guy has done a great job in finding wines of great value to offer at a reasonable price to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First Class Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I have today visited Zefferelli's for the second time in a week whilst in town for business, and am pleased to report the second visit was as good as the first. Excellent food supported by a pleasant atmosphere and attentive staff. A must if you are in Vancouver

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This restaurant is right downtown and serves delicious Italian food at lunch and dinner. The prices are reasonable and we have always found the service very good.

Helpful?
Thank ValerieWhitchelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you Valerie for taking the time to share such kind words about our restaurant. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on the night of the Sun Run, we were on vacation and meeting friends from Vancouver for dinner. When we told our friends we thought of Zefferelli's we knew by their enthusiastic response we had made a good choice. It ticked all the boxes for me comfortable table, great service, friendly, funny and efficient. Shared some starters and we all really enjoyed our main courses. It's an institution and worth the walk up the stairs!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CountyDownStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zefferelli's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Zefferelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing