We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Crepe

Cafe Crepe
2861 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Fairview)
(604) 488-1326
Improve this listing
Ranked #447 of 2,846 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Café, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Fairview
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great breakfast menu.
Fresh squeezed orange juice, creeps, omelettes, good espresso.
Lovely vibe and good service

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
houston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Crepes A la Paris style- awesome breakfast! - Loved it all!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great place to start your day!
2 eggs bacon and nutella crepes!! Very good service , amazing taste and price reasonable about $8/person and you had coffee/tea and a special breakfast.. I totally recomend this place for people with a sweet tooth or they also offer crepes with omelletes or ham and cheese so the list is endless!.
Beautifull athmosphere and people, fast waitress and great hommy taste!! Thank you and we'll be there again when we are in Vancouver,
They have a little place to sit outside too with flowers and wooden bench and you can watch morning people walk by just like a parisien decor! LOVED It!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I would have to be in France to get anything better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The last time my wife and I enjoyed our crepes this much was in Paris. The staff is efficient and friendly. I even the enjoyed their inexpensively priced coffee. Great location to people watch along Granville. We recommend sticking with the traditional butter sugar crepe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great crepes - we tried both the sugar and butter and chocolate ones - "to go" and enjoyed them on the benches on Robson Street.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Well done crepe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The savoury and the sweet crepes were well done but I thought the dish would look more appetising if there is some garnishing.
The crepe was served on its own and looked very "bare"

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Crepe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cafe Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Crepe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.