We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crepes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Crepe

Cafe Crepe
1032 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1A7, Canada (Downtown)
6044880045
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 2,788 restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: French, Fast Food, Café, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Walking past we decided to try the $4 crepe and coffee. Coffee is typical American long black. The crepe was warm with blueberry jam. Very good if you enjoy crepes. You can sit down for a meal with savoury and sweet crepes available. If you wish to takeaway stand outside to order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    31
    53
    16
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Lovely for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Whilst wandering along Robson Street, we came across Café Crepe and stopped for a quick afternoon bite. The service was prompt and attentive (not too overpowering) and the waiter was very friendly (and helped us with directions). Overall, a nice place to stop with a good menu for savoury and sweet crepes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tasty Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

If you're on a vacation or a weekend trip and have decided to sleep in, this place is for you! With more options than you might need, Cafe Crepe delivers a tasty selection for your brunch desires. Ham, Egg, and Brie? Nutella and banana? You name it, they can make it. I suggest a nice seat on the patio so you can enjoy people watching, the breeze, and your company. What a tasty treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We enjoyed the variety of lunch crepes as well as the desert crepes. You can also add extra ingrédients for a cost to make a custom crepe. The staff was nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An under estimate restaurant in my opinion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Friends plan a dinner at Café Crepe and I was thinking what am I going to really eat. I was thinking it was all dessert stuff. I was totally wrong and I had a nice salmon crepe that was outstanding with a beer. Then for dessert a mild sweet crepe. I truly love it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Crepe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cafe Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Crepe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.