We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish and good variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monster Sushi

Monster Sushi
1542 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1C2, Canada (Formerly Robson Sushi) (Downtown)
604-688-4789
Improve this listing
Ranked #486 of 2,801 restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh fish and good variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I liked pretty much anything in their lunch menu / buffet a-la-carte type of lunch menu. Very tasty, generous portions, fresh but nothing fancy.

Price is dirt cheap, place is often packed during lunch

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    7
    15
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All you can eat menu is REALLY small.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Every visit to Vancouver for the past 10 years I have been coming here. This year I went again and found they have made their selection smaller. Not a lot of choice to get sushi. If I knew that I would have just ordered off the regular menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Simple, good value sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place is not the prettiest, poshest or best decorated sushi house in Van. It is however the best value for money.

The all you can eat is insanely good value.

The staff are OK, not great, but I still come here for lunch every time I am in the down town area...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Did take out only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place has all you can eat, but I took a couple of bento boxes to go, plus soup and salad, for only $8.50 per person. The quality of food was good, service was fast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Good, but there are some impolite staffs.
You can eat a lot and this is not an expensive restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monster Sushi also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia

Been to Monster Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monster Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.