We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat menu is REALLY small.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Monster Sushi

Monster Sushi
1542 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1C2, Canada (Formerly Robson Sushi) (Downtown)
604-688-4789
Improve this listing
Ranked #554 of 2,810 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All you can eat menu is REALLY small.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Every visit to Vancouver for the past 10 years I have been coming here. This year I went again and found they have made their selection smaller. Not a lot of choice to get sushi. If I knew that I would have just ordered off the regular menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Simple, good value sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place is not the prettiest, poshest or best decorated sushi house in Van. It is however the best value for money.

The all you can eat is insanely good value.

The staff are OK, not great, but I still come here for lunch every time I am in the down town area...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Did take out only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place has all you can eat, but I took a couple of bento boxes to go, plus soup and salad, for only $8.50 per person. The quality of food was good, service was fast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Good, but there are some impolite staffs.
You can eat a lot and this is not an expensive restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good AYCE Sushi. We always go here when in Vancouver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We like to stay near Robson Street while in Vancouver and always have lunch at least once at Robson Sushi.

Not 1st rate sushi, but very good value in an all you can eat lunch environment.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monster Sushi also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Monster Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monster Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.