We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legendary Noodle House

Legendary Noodle House
1074 Denman Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
604-879-8758
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #217 of 2,763 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This restaurant is only small and you may be put off by the exterior. However, the food is terrific and you can watch the chefs making the noodles. Staff work very hard. Prices are very reasonable. Would not hesitate returning.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

After seeing "Peaceful Restaurant" Vancouver, BC, on Diner's Drive-in's and Dives, I really wanted to eat there while in Vancouver. We had a crazy day of driving and after checking into our hotel, I just didn't want to be in the car any more. We were downtown at Denman and Comox street st the Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites, Stanley Park. We decided to try another handmade noodle shop. It was 1 block away!! It is a tiny hole in the wall. We did see noodles being made. The menu is simple with meat and vegetarian choices. The portions were big and the price low, a welcome surprise. The service good and the food was too. It was nice to just find a quaint little place with good food to sit and people watch for a while.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“best noodles I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Title says it all really, and the restaurant's name is well deserved! I admit that I'm no noodle expert, but I've eaten plenty and I've never had better than here. I had a lot of great meals on holiday in Canada, but for me this was the best one. The quality of the noodles and the flavours packed into each course were just brilliant. And it was great to watch the noodles being made in the kitchen while we ate. Yum!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oh My God: Best noodles ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I came into the restaurant thinking I knew what delicious noodles tasted like - but these noodles are on a whole new level. The options on the menu seem so simple, and the trick, I think, is that the noodles ARE so simple. Naturally made bone broth, freshly made noodles, and an abundance of vegetables. Ugh, I haven't even eaten noodles this good in China! Kudos.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Real hole in the wall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Had to grab lunch on my own while in the area. Legendary was just a few steps from hotel and was highly rated so decided to give it a try. Had a lunch combo of Jasmine tea and spicy pork noodle soup. Large portion of soup, but did not quite live up,to the glowing reviews here.
I was also a bit disconcerted by the large sections of broken ceiling tiles above the next table over. With so many choices in the area, not sure I would return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legendary Noodle House also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Legendary Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legendary Noodle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.