We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese tapas - tons of choice to mix and match” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ebisu on Robson

Ebisu on Robson
827 Bute Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3Y4, Canada (Robson Street)
+1 604-689-8266
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ebisu on Robson is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #431 of 3,314 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Description: The first and only Japanese Restaurant Lounge featuring some of the best deals for food & drinks in town! Delicious tapas & inventive, original sushi created by our master chefs straight from Japan! The trendy modern design of our spacious interior, many big screens and a huge projection TV help to set the perfect ambiance for any occasion from quick business lunches, intimate romantic dinners or large parties of any size!Set in the heart of Robson Street this stylish izakaya restaurant lounge is the hottest new spot that many local dining enthusiasts have been craving for! Our innovative adaptation plays with the contrast of East meets West. Ranging from the freshest sashimi straight out of Japan to home-cooked dishes with a twist. Oriental style pastas, juicy steaks or even sushi rolls seared right in front of you! There is definitely something for everyone!
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Japanese tapas - tons of choice to mix and match”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Second time here, just as good as the first. Fantastic menu with many dishes around $5-7 so nice to put together an assortment. Only complaint is the obnoxious loud rap music - tone it down in the back section please.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TwofromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Having eaten here a few times previously, we decided to drop by New Year's eve without reservations with a group of six people right at dinner time. Much to our surprise we managed to get a table. The quality of food is pretty good and the menu is quite diverse from sushi to ramen noodles and some trendy dishes as well. Prices are reasonable and the dishes are of good size as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NomadOU812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We ate at Ebisu on Christmas Eve. It was one of the few places open and so whilst grateful for a place to eat, I am always a little worried about restaurants that have menus with photos of the food. My fears were unfounded...the food was fantastic. We ate prawn tempura, chicken teriyaki, spicy miso chicken wings, Alaska King rolls and much more. Great value, great food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BF2_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We eat here almost once a week and they have consistently good sushi and bento boxes. Nothing off the wall or spectacular, but thee service is always and food never disappoints. If you're looking for a big exotic roll-sushi menu this might not be the place, but the sushi they do have is expertly done. Try the set menus, bento boxes etc, their specialty. They have a patio, but for some reason its never open during the day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankie_Hummus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good quality food, good price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The food was pretty good here. We only had to pay around $150 for 5 people. I love their beef tongue and mango paradise sushi. I will definitely come back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowwiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebisu on Robson also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Ebisu on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing