We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously delious baked pasta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Olympia Souvlaki Pizza and Pasta Restaurant

The Olympia Souvlaki Pizza and Pasta Restaurant
998 Denman Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
604-688-8333
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #515 of 2,846 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Seriously delious baked pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had the baked pasta at this place some 35 years ago, and although the place has a different name and I assume different owners the baked pasta dish I had here recently on holiday took me right back to that visit so long ago. The signature metal baking dish I even remember to be the same. It's good to know some time honored things are sacred. This dish was then and is now nothing short of heavenly.
The sevice is speedy and really friendly and the price can't be beat, cause you'll easily have enough left over for your lunch the following day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious and fairly priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Our hotel is right down the street and with so many restaurants to choose from we decided on Greek. What a great choice it was! The staff was very friendly and we were seated right away. It was Friday night and it started getting crowded but the atmosphere was fun and neighborhood friendly. The calamari melted in your mouth and perfectly cooked. The Lamb Souvlaki was some of the best I have had. The plates are very large and the price is not. If you are in the area, I recommend it for lunch or dinner. It is casual but you won't feel strange if you are a bit dressed up. A very European feel. We will be back...well done!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We were walking in Stanley park on Sunday - decided to grab lunch - found this little pasta & pizza place - homemade pasta & sauces were more than satisfying - I recommend anyone to try the food - the place itself is older but don't let that fool you -- the server was very attentive and we enjoyed a fabulous lunch -- thank

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
“Good Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ordered our Pizza to go. We walked in off the street on a Friday Night and the place was busy. We ordered our Pizza and only had to wait 30mins. The pizza was good and nice and hot!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great heated patio is perfect for people watching.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A gem of a restaurant with the best feta I`ve had.

Pizzas are good, roast chicken is excellent and we really enjoy the steak dinner. Yum yum.

Lunch portions are huge and a great value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olympia Souvlaki Pizza and Pasta Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Olympia Souvlaki Pizza and Pasta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olympia Souvlaki Pizza and Pasta Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.