We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kadoya Japanese Restaurant

Kadoya Japanese Restaurant
1063 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1M5, Canada (Downtown)
604-608-1115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 2,763 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Tried almost every roll in the menu but I'll stick to the sashimi bento box, awesome!
I always ask for the green tea ice cream and I go every single time I'm in Vancouver and everytime I can

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    24
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Fresh sushi that is well-prepared and delicious! Large serving sizes and great prices! Some of the best sushi I have ever eaten.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Alberta
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Food and reasonable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We recently tried Kadoya on a visit to Vancouver and loved it. It is a small place, not fancy but apparently a favourite among locals. We ordered several Chef's Special rolls and they were delicious. The service was good. My wife hates trying the unknown but really enjoyed these rolls. Total cost for two $35.00 plus tip. For good food in Vancouver that is a bargain.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The food was fresh, tasty and portions were large. Really good rolls better than most other sushi places that I've visited lately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rolls are getting smaller and smaller!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I was a fan of Kadoya's sushi and i used to go a couple times a week, when I was living in downtown a few years ago. I live in the North Shore right now and I haven't found a sushi as good as Kadoya's. However the last couple times I have been there I have noticed that the rolls are getting smaller and smaller. Very disappointed !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kadoya Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Kadoya Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kadoya Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.