We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a professional group event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italian Kitchen

Italian Kitchen
1037 Alberni Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V7V 3H6, Canada
+1 604-687-2858
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Italian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 3,035 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Burrard
1 review
“Great place for a professional group event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW via mobile

My colleagues and I booked a dinner here to celebrate a big achievement and the service and food were great! Valentina was our server and she did a wonderful job. Everything was timed perfectly and the food was excellent. I highly recommend the burrata and cherries as well as the gnocchi. Juan, the manager made sure we had a lovely experience and we did. I will definitely return.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    229
    87
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Date Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

(Warning. Gushing adjectives ahead.) Every time we visit, these amazing people do it again. We were outside on the charming little patio, Sean was an amazing server, and—as always—the food was perfection. Normally we order the platter, but we tried a few different things this time. The chicken parm—fantastic. Special seafood risotto—crazy good. Italian donuts... OMG. Seriously, foodies—do it.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Always reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I've been going here at least twice a year for probably 8 years. Service is always good and the food delicious. Can sometimes be a hassle to get a reservation but it's a guaranteed good night. Typical Italian cuisine with lovely cocktail menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Shawna! We will see you back at Italian Kitchen again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

I was in Italian Kitchen for a quick lunch this week while I was in town. I just sat at the bar. The food was great and incredibly fast. The staff were very friendly. A lovely manager named Jen even chatted with me.
I'll definitely be back when I'm back in Vancouver.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We look forward to welcoming you back in to Italian Kitchen again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Such an amazing time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Went to dinner with my parents on a Tuesday night as they were visiting from out of town. We heard mixed reviews about the Italian Kitchen but decided to check it out. Crystal, our server was amazing. The food she recommended was outstanding- I even told her to make a decision for me! We will definitely be back soon.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Great to have you join us at Italian Kitchen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Kitchen also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.