We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best burgers that I have had worldwide” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Splitz Grill

Splitz Grill
4242 Main Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 3P9, Canada (South Main)
604 875 9711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #665 of 2,938 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: South Main
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers that I have had worldwide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a burger shop, end of subject, don't come here for fine cuisine. Come here for one of the best burgers bar none.

For years I have been taking co-workers and clients here for a burger. All have loved it. My favourite is the bison burger with fries. Second favourite is the lamb burger.

There is no ambience here just a good burger.

Will always return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Very tasty burgers and well fried fries. We enjoyed our meals and will go back there again for their burgers! Staffs are well trained and polite.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“dont let the filth turn you away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

hey don't let the fithy restaraunt turn you off as the burgers here are fabulous ,the shakes are very thick and yummy
but really i have never seen such a dirty place
I saw people walk up to the door look inside and then walk away ,i wanted to shout stay just dont touch anything

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lizandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Burgers are ggggreat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Recommend the burgers just not the fries. The burger buns was fresh and there is good sauce selection to choose from. Toppings selection was decent. Fries was served almost burnt. Some people might like that but I found that I couldn't enjoy eating much of the fries.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank questlove234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers, hit and miss service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My sister and I drop into Splitz occasionally when we're hit by a burger craving, and we're rarely disappointed. Tasty basic burgers, a nice variety of toppings and sauces, and some pretty yummy fried onions--most happy-making! We're not so fond of their fries, so we tend to split an order of onion rings, and they're fine. We're rarely able to finish our burgers, but we give it our best shot.

The decor is pretty rudimentary, and the benches are hard, but we enjoy the casual ambiance and the people watching.

As for the service, some days it's terrific, other days...not so much. We've encountered welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, and we've encountered grumpy, indifferent or outright unpleasant staff. Overall, the first group outnumbers the second, which is why we haven't written Splitz off.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kern W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splitz Grill also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Splitz Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing